SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

Shed Door Beef-Up Kit

**Shipping and COVID-19 Restrictions: We are unable to ship to any locations outside mainland UK at present, due to the Customs issues caused by Brexit. We are also unable to accept any visitors into our building due to COVID restrictions. *No exceptions** Please see our News page for more details.

Shed Door Beef-Up Kit Reviews for the product - Shed Door Beef-Up Kit (Back to product)
 
 
14 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click here to add your review of this product

Great product

- 28/12/2020

Had a shed built and wanted some great security. Got these along with a heavy duty hasp and staple and they’re great. The longer ones weren’t quite long enough, so had to counter sink the bolts inside which was a bit fiddly. But that’s not really an issue with this product, although some even longer ones would have been good. Would definitely recommend.

Perfect for the job

- 28/10/2020

Ordered two sets to secure double doors. Delivered promptly and very easy to fit. The included drill bit was sufficient to enlarge the holes in the hinges, so no need to mess around with an HSS bit.

Prompt service

- 19/01/2018

but slightly spoiled by inclusion of some bolts with screw heads rather than round ones, so not secure if used. Also small washers tend to sink into soft wood when tightened - larger washers would overcome that issue. [Pragmasis Comment: The slot head machine screws are included to allow replacement of wood screws that are used on the staple in the Squire No. 8 Hasp & Staple and other similar products. Those screws are covered by the hasp when in the locked position, so the fact that they are not anti-tamper coach bolts has no impact on the security, when used according to the instructions. The instructions include the following highlighted paragraph:
"Important Note: The slot-headed machine screws must not be used in a situation where they are not covered by the hasp & staple when it is locked! Since the machine screws have a slot head, they are not tamper proof unless covered by something else."
The washers are plenty large enough to allow the screws to be tightened sufficiently without excessive crushing of the wood. Spring washers are also included to help keep them in place. There is often insufficient space to allow larger washers to be used as the screw fixings on several staples are very close together.]


All sheds need this kit...

- 27/12/2017

We'd had bicycles cluttering up the house for months and a dilapidated shed so when the new shed arrived, I needed to beef up the security and these guys had everything I needed. They were very helpful, a UK supplier that's responsive, and provides superb instructions to fit whatever you've bought, and provides high quality kit. Fingers crossed I won't ever get burgled, but I now have total confidence my shed is not only very difficult to get into (Shed Door Beef-Up Kit), but once in, with the chain, padlock and more importantly the shed shackle, burglars are probably going to just walk away because the kit they'll need, and the noise they'll make doing it will make the whole thing not worth their while. Thanks!

Great kit

- 19/11/2017

Installed on my new shed which had the usual weakness - easy job to install, great to have everything I needed for the install. Highly recommend.

Helpful Service

- 10/10/2017

I found the package very useful and was pleased that the drill bit was included. I would have preferred the option of having more screw/bolts rather than the coach bolts as I didn't use them. Not all hasps have this type of hole. [Pragmasis Comment: Err, coach bolts are generally the most useful as they give a tamper-resistant result, easily, and you can often use the drill bit to open up e.g. countersunk holes to take them. We do detail the exact contents of the kit on the web site.]

Amazing customer service and the perfect product

- 11/04/2016

Not only is the kit perfect for reinforcing hasps and hinges on your shed, protecting whatever is inside from crow-bar break-ins, the service was second to none. As I'm based in Belfast, courier delivery would have cost £14.95. The team at securityforbikes.com kindly got in touch. Together we re-organised delivery, saving me £13! I'll definitely be doing business with these guys again.

Fantastic

- 31/03/2016

I ordered 2 sets for my double doored shed, and couldn't be happier. Easy to fit to the hinges, doors and my hasp&staple. Very reassuring, I'm much happier with my shed security now.

Easy to fit, with everything you need.

- 10/10/2015

Very happy with this. Even with a drill bit to enlarge the holes in my hinges and fit the coach bolts.

Easy and really effective

- 21/03/2015

Delivery and service was very fast and courteous.

Contents of kit was high quality and included printed guide which is the same as that found on the website. If you can drill holes you can secure your hinges and hasps/staples.

Very pleased indeed with this product.


Easy Beef-Up

- 03/09/2014

Quickly dispatched, easily followed, clear instructions. As a reluctant and occasional DIY-er, I would agree that one doesn't have to be in the least expert.

Easy to fit and clear instructions

- 23/06/2014

I'm not a great d-i-y-er but I found the instructions for this item really easy to follow, and using the supplied drill bit, the process was quite straight forward. It took me about 45 minutes to secure all 4 hinges. The product is great quality, and you can see immediately the difference it makes to the security of my new shed. I've found this company a pleasure to deal with, they told me I'd used the wrong post code but not to worry as they'd worked out the correct one (and they were right) and the package arrived in just a couple of days, when they said it would. I'd not hesitate to use them again... in fact I'm thinking of investing in the shed shackle next!

excellent

- 30/04/2014

bought two of these for a pair of doors on our shed.

very simple to install, had to counter bore the inside but was very easy to follow the instructions. makes a big improvement over woodscrews.


Beef Up Kit

- 16/09/2012

A simple kit of parts and instructions. This was very easy to install thanks to the enclosed instructions. A quick and easy way of enhancing the security of the shed without any unsightly parts on show.

Click here to add your review of this product

 

Buy Online

Content