SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

DIB D-Lock

Shipping and COVID-19 Restrictions: We are unable to ship to any locations outside mainland UK at present, due to the Customs issues caused by Brexit. We are also unable to accept any visitors into our building due to COVID restrictions. *No exceptions**
Please see our News page for more details.

DIB D-Lock Reviews for the product - DIB D-Lock (Back to product)
 
61 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
Dib-D lock 130
- 30/05/2022
Early days with this versatile lock, but appears quite solid and good value, when compared to others on the market. Pragmasis had this ready for collection, just a few hours after my order. Really pleased so far with the service and quality from Pragmasis.
Great on its own or with other Pragmasis products
- 27/04/2022
A great, strong U lock on its own and part of my solution to locking 3 bikes to a tree in London: 4 metres of Pragmasis 16mm chain goes round the tree (the chain threads through the extra-large loop at the end); then the U-lock locks the back wheel of the first bike to the chain; the middle (most expensive) bike has a Pragmasis anti-pinch pin through it's rear wheel tube, which a link of the chain goes over; it then goes through the rear wheel of the last bike and the end goes back to the anti-pinch pin. The Squire SC65 locks tightly on to the anti-pinch pin, holding both chain links in place. Very reassuring.
Fantastic locks and great service
- 25/04/2022
Following David's very helpful advice about securing several bicycles with one chain (apparently, thieves will cut the frame of the last bike so the remaining bikes are unprotected), I have bought D-Locks to fasten the bike rear-triangles directly to the chain.
As with my previous dealings with Pragmasis, I am so impressed with the level of service, advice and quality of the products. The locks incredibly solid (as are the chains & ground anchors). No bikes are leaving my garage without a considerable fight!
Great products and service
- 19/02/2022
Couldn't be happier with the products and service. If I need anything else this company will be my first call. Thank you.
Another great service!
- 17/02/2022
Just taken delivery of another Dib-D lock to secure my new lawn tractor. I have purchased many products from Pragmasis and I must admit that their service is superb and their products are first class! Many thanks
Motorcycle Security
- 20/01/2022
Bought four of these (keyed alike) to secure my motorcycles to a Pragmasis ground anchor and chain and they are ideal. Reasonably portable too for use as a disc lock and have even used them to secure my more expensive bicycle on rides out. Delivery times were excellent and I am very pleased.
Great for disabled use
- 19/11/2021
As a disabled user of a mobility scooter I needed a secure lock to match with my 16mm chain secured to a wall mounted anchor. The close shackle padlock I have been using was difficult for me to use as I have limited strength in my hands and lower arms and having to lift both ends of the chain to loop 1 link through another and then trying to fit and lock the padlock whilst fighting with the rubber flap was a nightmare.

This product has changed the situation completely. I now only need to use a single length of chain and I can easily attach this lock with the chain to a strut on the scooter. The fact that the shackle is also 16mm means there is no weak point in the system. I can highly recommend this lock to disabled users as it is much easier to handle than an equivalent padlock.

Finally great service - received the day after despatch and excellent communication.
[Pragmasis Comment: I am very glad you are finding this helps your situation. My father had only one hand, and Sarah, my (very sadly late) wife that setup Pragmasis with me had Cystic Fibrosis so I have a little experience of people dealing with issues that others might not even notie. If we can make life a little easier then we have achieved something. Thanks for bothering to say. Very much appreciated.]
Awesome lock system
- 27/10/2021
The lock itself is great, and I love the option of using different-length shackles according to the situation.
Robust and easy to use
- 09/05/2021
Used to extend a chain from Torc Ground Anchor. Feels very strong easy to use
Solid D lock
- 19/03/2021
Bought this to attach to ground anchour. Lock is well made and sturdy. The D part seems to be thicker than most other dlocks I've seen.
Very solid lock
- 10/01/2021
This came super quickly and seems exceedingly study, they were more than happy to make the keys for both match. Very happy with it.
Great lock and customer service
- 08/01/2021
Excellent sturdy feeling lock. Fits well following good advice from customer service before ordering. The customer service were very helpful in changing a previous lock I bought for this one and very fast and responsive. 5 stars in my view!
Very pleased
- 05/01/2021
Lock seems very sturdy and suits our purpose well. It arrived well packed and exceedingly promptly, with great customer service (detailed shipping info) from Pragmasis.
Superb D lock especially for the price
- 21/10/2020
Solid reassuring D lock. I used these on my scooter to secure both wheels through front and rear forks using two different lengths.
Great products, Great service
- 05/10/2020
Bought DIB D-Lock with Protector 13mm chain and Shed Door Beef-up kit. Just waiting for delivery of Shed Shackle to complete the package. The products are real solid security kit and worth paying for quality for peace of mind. The service provided by the company is superb, happily offering great advice and updates on status of my order.
The videos and links give so much useful guidance to help make purchasing choice for a secure setup.
DIB D-Lock
- 27/09/2020
Absolutely brilliant, I bought two for added security for my bike.I got the smaller version which fits perfectly as a disc lock through the rear wheel of my bike,I also bought a RoundLock padlock which is also excellent for the money, it can be used as a smaller portable disc lock ( make sure it will fit your disc first) or with the chain , highly recommended.
Very Sturdy D Lock
- 24/09/2020
T DIB D lock is very sturdy, it is also quite heavy but that is good. The red finish of the body stands out well. The locking mechanism seems to work very well.
Go for the 30 mm
- 06/09/2020
Great bit of kit, went for the 30mm as it allows me to tether to something that I can get the bike close to whilst on my travels. Go through the wheel amp some frame too. Also can stick the business end out of my cover just to deter any tea leaves having a think it may be less than protected.
Fantastic lock
- 21/08/2020
Really impressed with the DIB lock right from opening the packaging. Beautifully made, tough and heavy. Nice touches like the soft rubbery coating on the shackle and the cover over the key hole to prevent water ingress. To be honest, it makes my ABUS Granit X 540 look a bit weedy! Will have no qualms about locking my bike with the DIB!
Looks the part
- 13/08/2020
Easy to fit on the bike, and looks solid. A mate of mine joked that if I forget to remove it from my front wheel, I'm going to snap a fork leg. Not going to leave my bike without it.
Complete products - all aspects have been thoroughly thought through
- 03/08/2020
I bought 2 D-locks and an extra shackle for mixing up my locks between home, on the road, in dicey neighbourhoods, and in storage over the winter.

They are really solid locks - definitely worth the quality reviews and certifications. The finishing is great - rubberised around the shackle to protect your wheels and satisfying 'clicks' when sliding on the lock as well as closing the dust cover.

Keyed-alike makes them perfect.
Super strong, and excellent value.
- 10/07/2020
Great that you can order different sized shackles, making it very versatile. A bargain when you see how much other 'name' brands charge you, for an inferior product.
Excellent customer service, and fast delivery.
Very handy, very portable, very strong.
- 05/07/2020
The D lock is a fantastic addition to a chain and round lock set up. It gives you so many options to secure your bike. It’s very flexible in its uses and is very portable. Many thanks to David for helping me to select exactly what I needed to provide the best security possible.
Great portable security
- 02/07/2020
Nice piece of quality kit - solid but portable, extra length gives more security options


Great company to deal with - know their stuff
Excellent Service and Product
- 30/06/2020
Excellent service from Security for bikes. Very helpful and friendly.

Product delivery was quick and on time. DPD are their delivery company and have great online tracking systems.

The lock itself is well made and very robust. Excellent price when compared to the other reputable lock companies, Abus & Kryptonite.
Replacement for disc lock
- 17/06/2020
Very solid and substantial D-lock 130mm with 16mm hardened steel shackle. Very handy size to carry on my motorcycle it’s really easy to fit and remove, making it a great choice for anyone who makes a lot of stops while out and about. Great product and absolute brilliant service...
Fast delivery, very happy!
- 17/06/2020
Ordered the 19mm version, didn't feel as as heavy as I'd feared. Feels very nice to hold, really looking forward to locking my bicycle with it now! Did lots of research and wanted a serious but portable D-Lock.
Fits under the seat of a CBR650
- 12/06/2020
Great build quality and fits under my seat for portability. Very happy!
Great lock for my Vespa’s front wheel.
- 06/06/2020
I have a Vespa Primavera and commute into London daily. This D lock had excellent reviews elsewhere and I agree. It’s tough, easy to use and fits through the front wheel and fork nicely. I bought this instead of a disc lock. The weight is reassuring and I ride with it under the seat without issue. Service, packing and delivery were excellent. Thanks.
Great solid lock
- 02/06/2020
Good enough for the LockPickingLawyer so good enough for me. Nice solid weight and easy to use. Supplied with three keys which is great.
« Previous123 »

 

Buy Online

Content