SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

Package Deal: Protector 11mm Chain, Squire SS50-P5 Open Shackle Lock

Shipping and COVID-19 Restrictions: We are unable to ship to any locations outside mainland UK at present, due to the Customs issues caused by Brexit. We are also unable to accept any visitors into our building due to COVID restrictions. *No exceptions**
Please see our News page for more details.

Package Deal: Protector 11mm Chain, Squire SS50-P5 Open Shackle Lock Reviews for the product - Package Deal: Protector 11mm Chain, Squire SS50-P5 Open Shackle Lock (Back to product)
 
18 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
2.5m x 11mm Bike Protector Chain and Shackle Lock
- 30/03/2022
Having read quite a few reviews for security chains for bicycles i ended up on this site and this is the one that gave me best advice and best price. Wanted a chain to secure two medium priced mountain bikes both in my garage and when on my bike rack during transport. Decided on the 11mm protector chain with Shackle lock. I went for the open shackle lock because i needed the shackle length for my anchor points. Also i was surprised how long a chain i needed (used a rope to measure first!).
All in all, price was good, delivery was very quick, customer service was very good (David sent a couple of emails about delivery times etc) and the quality of the chain and lock are excellent. Highly recommended.
Very pleased
- 01/05/2017
Bought the 11mm chain at 0.8m length with the open shackle padlock. The quality of both chain and lock is very good and very good value. Be aware that while it is transportable, it is still very heavy and you will notice it. But this is the price the pay for a very secure chain and more flexible than a U-lock.
super service and strong chain
- 04/11/2015
Received great customer support from David. I was contacted the following day to ensure parcel force knew exactly which flat I live at.
Very pleased with the 1 metre chain, which is plenty big enough to secure my bike and also a child's bike.
Thank you
Quick and helpful customer service
- 06/08/2015
Contacted the Pragmasis team for some advice regarding the best type of lock for my bike and received quick and helpful advice from David. He also kept me updated about the delivery times - thanks!
Great value serious lock & chain - great service.
- 30/07/2015
I was looking for a secure lock to protect my new cycle to work machine. I did a bit of research and this lock is by far the best value 'gold' rated chain & lock I found. The quality is top notch. I went for the 0.8m long chain to minimise the weight and this length fits nicely in the bag I bought to go with it. It weighs in at 2.3Kg together with the lock and I would say it is about as heavy as I would still consider portable, but I doubt many thieving scumbags would even attempt to defeat it.
Great product, great service
- 04/03/2015
Was advised comprehensively by the Pragmasis team and ended up with a 1m chain. I carry it to work every day on my bike with ease. Looks and feels very solid and I'm immensely pleased after 6 months use. Much more flexible than a D-lock.
Highly recommended.
Great service and solid chain
- 22/10/2014
Great updates on the availability and shipping of my order, after ordering late on a Monday it was with me early on Wednesday.

Chain feels very solid and the quality excellent, I'll definitely be coming back here for any future security needs.
Solid chain with fantastic customer service
- 02/07/2014
Ordered this late on Monday afternoon. Was e-mailed promptly by an actual person (you could tell by some amusingly esoteric language!) to say that it was in stock and would be dispatched on Tuesday, and it arrived Wednesday morning. Very solid feeling chain, and if the review on BikeRadar is anything to go by it is nearly impossible to crack into. Great customer service for what is seemingly a great product.
Fantastic service and sturdy security
- 18/06/2014
Ordered at lunchtime one day after a call to check availability. Received just after 10am the next morning. Great service and a formidable looking chain & padlock. Thank you.
Great Product
- 26/03/2014
Item arrived the following day and is fantastic!! Thank you.
Bike security
- 14/11/2013
Bought with 6 meters of chain plus 2 ground anchors to secure half a dozen bikes at home. Very informative website, excellent installation instructions and great communication. Recommended!
Great Product & Service
- 10/05/2013
Bought the chain and lock after extensive research.
Great product and excellent service.
Hopefully my bike will remain 'mine' for many years!
11mm Chain and Squire Lock Package
- 28/12/2012
Excellent price, service and fast delivery for the best chain and lock as reviewed at bikeradar and police approved!!!!!
Good Deterrent
- 21/12/2012
This chain should be a good deterrent for bicycle theives. I bought the 0.8m length as I also have a D lock. It's obviously heavy but not too heavy for me to carry in my backpack.

Seems very good but the true test will be whether my bike gets stolen!

Customer service was excellent and delivery only took 1 working day.
Very impressed
- 13/11/2012
Delivered within 2 days and a courtesy email from Steve. Customer service second to none. The quality of the chain and lock is awesome. Buy British, you won't regret it
Brilliant Product and Service
- 12/09/2012
Ordered 11mm 1.5 meter chain and padlock. Came in about 3 days. Brilliant quality chain, lock and chain cover. Nothing is perfect in terms of security, but the chain and lock, combined with their excellent videos make it easy to choose. Peace of mind is paramount. Web site excellent. All around 1st class.
Bike security
- 26/07/2012
Have three of these sets now - one for my son. OK a bit heavy but I can wear it round my waist. Great product as a security deterrent and great service from Pragmasis.
Impressive package
- 05/07/2012
Given previous reviews, I am surprised at the size and weight of this chain. Not a problem for me, as I'm using it for home security, but I can't imagine cycling with it. It is important to measure the spaces your chain has to pass through - these links are big! The padlock is also hefty, but it operates smoothly. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase. I also found the videos on your website very helpful.

 

Buy Online

Content