SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

Package Deal: Protector 13mm Chain, Squire SS50CS Lock

Non-UK Shipping: We are unable to ship to any locations outside mainland UK at present, due to the Customs issues caused by Brexit plus COVID surcharges in many countries. This is still ongoing, but progress is being made.
Please see our News page for more details.

Package Deal: Protector 13mm Chain, Squire SS50CS Lock Reviews for the product - Package Deal: Protector 13mm Chain, Squire SS50CS Lock (Back to product)
 
133 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
Outstanding product and service
- 14/04/2014
I placed an order at 15:40 for 2x 2m 13mm protector chains with Squire SS50CS locks (keyed alike) and they arrived the next day!
Delighted with the products and the service. Many thanks
Another fantastic product
- 02/03/2014
Bought a 2.5m long 13mm chain and padlock to go with the Shed Shackle I'd previously bought (to secure two bikes). Service and delivery were once again outstanding with the chain arriving the next day.

The chain is a monster. I had toyed with the idea of also buying a ground anchor and 16mm chain as a second line of defence but to be honest the shed shackle coupled with this 13mm chain looks deterent enough now I've got them installed. No one is taking the bikes again without significant effort and risk of being caught!

Can't recommend highly enough....its been a pleasure doing business with Pragmasis.
Fantastic service and products!
- 06/02/2014
At first I wasn't sure which product to go with, but after contacting Steve (with a photo) asking for some advice, he explained the pros and cons of different set ups. In the end I went with two 13mm chains instead of one 16mm chain, to give me more flexibility when locking up my bikes, and more security as there are twice as many points that need to be attacked.
Steve was very helpful throughout the whole process, and the shipping was incredibly fast. I ordered around 4pm, and it arrived 8:30 the next day!!
These are not light chains, and the padlocks are pretty hefty too. Very happy with the products and service. Recommended!
Excellent product & service
- 07/01/2014
I purchased a Protector 13mm Chain & Squire SS50CS Lock package 3 years ago. It's been securing a bicycle overnight outside of a mainline London overground station. Needless to say I still have the bike and the purchase was a worthwhile investment. The quality of the product and service means I have just purchased an 11mm chain also, for a slightly lower security application. Excellent Email communication during ordering and delivery process also. 5 stars all the way!
Excellent
- 16/12/2013
Excellent service, good info provided on website, and a great product
Great Service
- 29/11/2013
Superb customer service, great product, valued advice and super fast delivery.
Could not be happier.
Excellent - Highly Recommend
- 06/10/2013
Great and very personal customer service. Ordered, got a confirmation from a real person and arrived next day as promised. Bought the 1.5m with noose - works brilliantly. A totally different league compared to my Abus City chain despite being a very similar price. Just hope I never lose my keys.....
Great Service. Great products
- 18/09/2013
Ordered my 13mm chain and Torc lock bundle late on Weds afternoon and received the order the following day. Steve gives a great service and even replied to an email i sent him regarding fitting on a Sun evening. Excellent customer service, great quality chains and locks. Would definitely recommend.
2m 13mm chain + squire lock
- 16/08/2013
Excellent customer service. Product ordered one day, arrived the next! Kept fully informed of progress of order etc. Spot on!
Best company I've dealt with on the Net
- 31/07/2013
Ordered lock and 3m chain @ 3.30pm Tue, arrived mid day Wed with free delivery Parcelforce 24! Superb quality and service - there really is no comparison between Pragmasis and other bike locks, they are simply in another league.
2 m noose chain
- 23/07/2013
Received the 2 m noose chain. Very pleased . Excellent quality.
Service received fron Stephen was supperb.
Happy Customer
- 19/07/2013
Bought a 4m chain and lock set. Shipping overseas was quick and even cheaper than originally estimated. Lock works well. Very satisfied.
Very happy customer!
- 16/07/2013
After reading many reviews on the internet i decided to go for the 13mm Protector Chain and Squire lock package.

I can't stress enough how all the photos/videos do this product an injustice. This chain is massive, and the padlock looks bomb proof! If like myself, you're planning to use this to secure more than one bike to an anchor, this is the product for you.

I would like to thank the guys at Pragmasis, firstly for producing a great product, and secondly for the fast delivery. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who takes the security of their beloved bikes seriously.

Many thanks,

Dan.
Peace of mind
- 02/06/2013
Having both the wife's and my expensive road bikes in a wooden shed is a worry.

But now both bikes are fixed to the concrete floor with a ground anchor and 13mm protector chain a lot of that worry has gone.

This is one serious chain we ordered the 2metre length and padlock and we are well pleased.
It goes through both bikes easily and is fairly easy to handle but it is far too heavy to take on a ride we will need to order a smaller 11mm for that.

Overall we are very happy with the product and service we received and would definitely recommend Pragmasis
Package Deal: Protector 13mm Chain, Squire SS50CS Lock
- 01/06/2013
This lock and chain is more than enough security for your bike. Excellently engineered and top rate materials along with brilliant customer service from Steve. Using this item with a On Gaurd 19mm U-lock so had to buy a better quality bag to carry the extra load (Osprey Escapist 30L back pack. NICE.
Thanks Steve for your help and peace of mind.
Excellent Protection & Peace of Mind
- 28/04/2013
We (myself, wife and daughter) have been using this combination for a couple of years and have found them to be excellent for securing our three £3,000 mountain bikes together. They are easy to use and give total peace of mind when chaining the bikes up in exposed public areas.

Be warned however that the chain and lock are HEAVY. if using at home there is no issue but I would caution against using too long a length if you need to cycle with the lock and chain in tow. 0.8m is probably the ideal length/weight if you have to cycle with the lock and this chain.

If you cycle to work then perhaps have one set at your home and keep another (keyed alike) set at your workplace so that you don't have to cycle with the lock and chain. A more expensive set up certainly but one that works and protects your bike without question. This gives the benefit of being able to use longer lengths of chain w/o the drawback of weight.

You could alternatively use the 11mm chain and SS50CS lock (yes I have this set up as well) which is excellent for that quick trip to the shops or if your cycle is one of the less expensive models.

The service from Pragmasis has been excellent over the two years I have been buying from them and they have always given me clear advice when I asked for it and sometimes even when I didn't :) The goods always arrive on time and as ordered. It is a pleasure doing business with them.
Great service
- 15/03/2013
Great heavy duty chain, even if larger diameter linked chains are available. Would've liked the option of the ss65cs, but the 50 will do for now. Delivered the next day, very happy with the servise provided. Would recommend to others and will be back to buy more, as and when needed. Thank you.
Follow up review after attempted theft
- 14/03/2013
Just to say that I had my reasonably secure shed broken into and the thieves were foiled by the chain and lock - even as a simple visual deterrent. I might need a new shed door, but my bikes were safe.
The most important thing here has been Steve's advice throughout the purchase of these and my anchor, and even after this recent attempt when I sought his advice for additional measures should they come back with proper tools. Really, really top service and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these guys and their products to others.
Great service, and even better product
- 13/03/2013
The service was great, with fast and helpful responses to emails. On the chain itself, the photos don't do it chains justice. The 13mm chain feels huge, and is a great deterrent. I’d imagine most thieves would just look for another bike to steal than put the effort into trying to cut this one!
Excellent advice - bike looks really secure now
- 06/03/2013
Thanks to Steve for the excellent advice, I received 4 emails throughout the process, each time with more detailed advice. Went with 13mm 1.5m package & 11mm 0.8m package (which I will use out and about with my Vaude lock bag). If you want to pinch my trusted steed, you'll be better taking the banister away, then, you'll have a time getting the chains off Mr Thief!
13mm chain with padlock
- 20/01/2013
Delivered quickly, helpful website with as much info as you could need, chain is as described and 'touch wood' while I haven't had to test its security, it is certainly more robust than options I could find in the shops.
Thanks
- 16/01/2013
Sent me a chain and key matched padlock within 5 days. Ace service thanks
Suprisingly Quick Service
- 22/12/2012
I rang late Friday afternoon to discuss the product, order it on-line and it arrived the next morning! I'm an engineer and researched various chains before buying this one. The 13mm chain appears very chunky and don't think I could cut it without using some form of big noisy power tools. After seeing the 13mm perhaps the 11mm might do for most applications.
Peace of mind
- 07/12/2012
Thank you, great service, arrived the next day and so far is doing it's job of protecting a mountain bike at uni!
Providing assurance
- 28/11/2012
Received the chain and lock on Tuesday morning, ordered it on Sunday evening.
The weight of the chain & lock has given me assurance that any attempt to steal a bike will only be met with frustration on the part of the thieves.
A good carry chain
- 20/11/2012
I decided to buy this chain as an carry chain. The 13mm chain fits good to my scooter and much easier to handle compared to my 19mm chain. I feel alot safer with this, quality is the primary thing, and this chain beats other brands in the same size league or even bigger. The price is very good and I would highly recommend this to other people.
13mm lock and chain - excellent
- 15/11/2012
I chose the 13mm for "out and about" duties as well as garage security for my motorbikes. Very reassuring quality, good service and next day delivery.
13mm chain and padlock plus D locks
- 02/11/2012
Very good well considered advice from Stephen on the various chains and padlocks - used both on their own and in combination with D locks, for cycles of different value in different situations of risk, and for bike frames of different patterns ie. both conventional diamond pattern and non-diamond folding. Advice on locking methods, taking into account (re the chain choice) wheel size/spoke gap, and the combinations available with a mixture of locking kit to choose from also provided. Prompt delivery next day as promised. Products look very good and of high quality permitting me a choice depending on bike selected and the risk it will be exposed to on the day. So in summary: Quality products, and a refreshingly excellent service coupled with an excellent informative website.
Reassuring measure
- 04/10/2012
I purchased the 13mm chain and lock as a package deal back in August after our mountain bikes were stolen. Used on its own or with a ground anchor it is a very reassuring line of defence against theives. The chain is quite heavy, but once looped around 3 bikes (I have a 2m chain), she can quite manage taking her bike in and out as she doesn't need to lift the whole thing. It is not something to carry around with you! The sleeve cover is robust and doesn't damage the frames. The lock is also very solid and has a very smooth mechanism making it easy to operate. Both chain and lock arrived promptly and very well packaged for something of that size and weight.
I'm confident that as a final line of defence, this chain and lock are enough to make all but the most determined theives look elsewhere.
Fast efficient and secure
- 01/10/2012
Fast delivery and looks like it will be very secure - 13mm chain size is pretty much the biggest that would fit through my spokes.

The padlock is very nicely engineered - but note it won't hold two 13mm links at once so you need to thread one link into another and then attach the lock on the single link.

Also got the extra ring on the end - seems useful as I wrap the chain around a structural building column through the loop then around the bike.

 

Buy Online

Content