SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

Package Deal: Protector 13mm Chain, Squire SS50CS Lock

Non-UK Shipping: We are unable to ship to any locations outside mainland UK at present, due to the Customs issues caused by Brexit plus COVID surcharges in many countries. This is still ongoing, but progress is being made.
Please see our News page for more details.

Package Deal: Protector 13mm Chain, Squire SS50CS Lock Reviews for the product - Package Deal: Protector 13mm Chain, Squire SS50CS Lock (Back to product)
 
133 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
Quality chain and lock package
- 16/03/2017
I bought from Pragmasis purely based on a number of excellent reviews online. My chain and lock combo arrived promptly, was well packaged and looks extremely tough. I hope I never have to test out it's security, but on looks alone I would hope that it would put of the casual miscreant!

I am heartened to see that the company puts effort into conservation and environmental work, this is a real positive for me. :)
Package Deal: Protector 13mm Chain, RoundLock
- 24/06/2021
Fantastic service from Pragmasis. Great service and quick delivery. The chain is exactly what I was hoping for and looks very sturdy.
13mm Chain, Squire SS50CS Lock
- 23/03/2017
I bought this item as a carry chain for when out and about on my motorbike ,I am very pleased with the service from pragmasis,super fast delivery,great price and well made product. (Would definitely recommend)
Excellent product and service
- 09/02/2016
This chain and lock are perfect together. Everything is top quality and service is excellent. Very quickly delivered, I'll be using again.
Great chain and lock for the price
- 25/03/2017
I bought this chain and lock combination with a 0.8 meter length. The package arrived within two working days, the 0.8 meter chain worked for my rear wheel and frame. But I needed a different setup, so I called Pragmasis and I returned it on the same day. I got my refund within 3 working days from the chain and lock returning to the Pragmasis returns address. Then I bought a longer chain and lock which arrived the next day. Excellent quality chain and lock, great customer service. What more could you ask for, will recommend to all my friends and family.
Superb Quality
- 23/03/2012
My chain/lock have arrived as promised - thanks for the good service and option of post office pick up. It worked for me as I do shifts so am never about for deliveries !

The chain is excellent and seem far better made and much more manageable - due to the shape of the links - than my existing 14mm Kryptonite bike chain ... not to mention a whole lot lighter. Dare I say your chain seems better made than my Almax motorcycle chain ... and that is very good.

Overall extremely impressed with the quality of the chain and lock together with the service - answering emails with queries late into the evening is more than I expected.

I would happily recommend your products to anyone ...

Thanks again.
13mm chain and padlock plus D locks
- 02/11/2012
Very good well considered advice from Stephen on the various chains and padlocks - used both on their own and in combination with D locks, for cycles of different value in different situations of risk, and for bike frames of different patterns ie. both conventional diamond pattern and non-diamond folding. Advice on locking methods, taking into account (re the chain choice) wheel size/spoke gap, and the combinations available with a mixture of locking kit to choose from also provided. Prompt delivery next day as promised. Products look very good and of high quality permitting me a choice depending on bike selected and the risk it will be exposed to on the day. So in summary: Quality products, and a refreshingly excellent service coupled with an excellent informative website.
Excellent product & service
- 07/01/2014
I purchased a Protector 13mm Chain & Squire SS50CS Lock package 3 years ago. It's been securing a bicycle overnight outside of a mainline London overground station. Needless to say I still have the bike and the purchase was a worthwhile investment. The quality of the product and service means I have just purchased an 11mm chain also, for a slightly lower security application. Excellent Email communication during ordering and delivery process also. 5 stars all the way!
Incredibly helpful
- 10/09/2020
Having ordered this product, the delivery was due to happen on a day I wouldn't be at home. I emailed David and he held the product for me.
I was able to collect it instead - Tracy brought it out to me as I approached the unit. Within just a few minutes of me leaving the site, I had received an email informing me that my delivery charge had been refunded. It was in my bank the same day.
I haven't looked at the chain yet - it's a present for my partner - but if the product is anywhere near as good as the customer service, I have no concerns.
I would recommend this company, friendly and efficient!
13mm lock and chain - excellent
- 15/11/2012
I chose the 13mm for "out and about" duties as well as garage security for my motorbikes. Very reassuring quality, good service and next day delivery.
The Business
- 01/04/2017
I bought a 2M noose-ended version to give more securing options. Delivery was prompt. Right out of the box this chain and the Squire lock speak 'quality'. It's hefty, but not too heavy to be carried on the bike daily. Looks very formidable when in use! Highly recommended.
Top quality product, top quality service
- 24/04/2012
From the regular order progress emails, to the prompt delivery, the service I've received has been flawless.

The website pictures hadn't adequately prepared me for the sheer mass of the 13mm chain, it's a behemoth! As chain and padlock are being used to protect bicycles, I'm glad that I heeded the advice to go no larger than a 13mm chain.

The padlock seems quite modest in comparison to the chain, but it looks to be well designed and well made.

I hope that the chain and lock are never tested in anger, but I suspect they are more than man enough for the job.
A good carry chain
- 20/11/2012
I decided to buy this chain as an carry chain. The 13mm chain fits good to my scooter and much easier to handle compared to my 19mm chain. I feel alot safer with this, quality is the primary thing, and this chain beats other brands in the same size league or even bigger. The price is very good and I would highly recommend this to other people.
Great product and service
- 20/07/2021
I spent hours searching through reviews of different products. This was the best value Gold Standard for bicycles chain and lock I could find. The service was excellent, fast delivery and quick to respond to a question when asked. Highly recommend.
Chunky!
- 08/05/2012
Great value product, reassuringly robust. Probably a little too heavy to carry around on the bike, but in conjunction with a quality ground shackle means that the bike can be left in the garage with more peace of mind than the cable lock it replaced. Service is fantastic and well communicated throughout...so impressed I've ordered the 8mm set and bag as a carry lock. Thoroughly recommended.
13mm and Squire lock deal
- 08/04/2017
Bough as a carry chain, 1.5mtr. still quite heavy and bulky, but does fit my Motrax lock carrier seat bag. looks solid, more so than anything else I have got (other than my 16mm Almax garage chain)Good info on site and a very quick service and delivery. Many thanks.
Providing assurance
- 28/11/2012
Received the chain and lock on Tuesday morning, ordered it on Sunday evening.
The weight of the chain & lock has given me assurance that any attempt to steal a bike will only be met with frustration on the part of the thieves.
Peace of mind
- 07/12/2012
Thank you, great service, arrived the next day and so far is doing it's job of protecting a mountain bike at uni!
Great Carry Chain
- 23/03/2016
I wanted a chain that I could carry with me on tour that was easy to handle and didn't weigh a ton. I initially looked at the 16mm with a Pin, but after many emails to and from David and taking measurements, it's just not practical for me to carry a long pin and a 16mm chain.

Although Pragmasis do state that the 13mm chain is not un-croppable, it makes a really good attempt at being virtually just that whenb attacked with huge hand held bolt croppers. Google a youTube video of a german test where a chap first breaks the blades in his 42" bolt croppers on the 13mm chain, and then puts in new blades for a second attempt which shears the bolt cropper jaws sideways rendering them useless. It literally left a small scratch on the surface of the link.

For me that is good enough for a motorbike carry chain.

Delivery was very quick and a 2m noose chain with a SS50CS lock fits easily into a small 10L Kriega pack attached to my pillion seat, with enough room in there for lots of other bits and pieces.

Make no mistake, if you have not seen a 13mm 'long-link' chain, it's still seriously impressive compared to the 'non profesional' chains sold elsewhere which are next to useless. Goodness knows what the 19mm must be like!

If you need a carry chain, why spend your money on rubbish elsewhere? Do yourself a favour and get one of these.
Excellent travel lock & chain
- 04/04/2016
I have bought a few things from pragmasis and their service has always been exceptional along with excellent quality products. In respect to this particular package 13mm chain and lock this is a perfect travel chain and lock and highly recommend. Well done Pragmasis keep up the good work!
Fantastic service and products!
- 06/02/2014
At first I wasn't sure which product to go with, but after contacting Steve (with a photo) asking for some advice, he explained the pros and cons of different set ups. In the end I went with two 13mm chains instead of one 16mm chain, to give me more flexibility when locking up my bikes, and more security as there are twice as many points that need to be attacked.
Steve was very helpful throughout the whole process, and the shipping was incredibly fast. I ordered around 4pm, and it arrived 8:30 the next day!!
These are not light chains, and the padlocks are pretty hefty too. Very happy with the products and service. Recommended!
Perfect travel chain!
- 24/04/2017
I purchased this chain and lock with the noose end, so that I can chain my bike to my wife's when we're out together. It's ideal as a heavy duty chain for travel to deter casual thieves, and is easy enough to carry on the bike.
Briliant
- 28/06/2018
Great product but most impressed with the comms and speed of delivery

Outstanding
Great package deal
- 06/04/2016
This is just what I was after for my mountain bike security and the service and communication was excellent
Highly recommended
Very happy customer!
- 16/07/2013
After reading many reviews on the internet i decided to go for the 13mm Protector Chain and Squire lock package.

I can't stress enough how all the photos/videos do this product an injustice. This chain is massive, and the padlock looks bomb proof! If like myself, you're planning to use this to secure more than one bike to an anchor, this is the product for you.

I would like to thank the guys at Pragmasis, firstly for producing a great product, and secondly for the fast delivery. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who takes the security of their beloved bikes seriously.

Many thanks,

Dan.
This is the one you want!
- 02/05/2015
Sleep easy at night - very high quality and secure.

I got this to protect my new road bike in a garage using an existing ground anchor. It wraps around the rear wheels, the frame and the front wheel. It will also loop around the rear wheels and frames of two other bikes if needed.

Excellent phone advice and personal email response from David.

Ordered online at 2pm - delivered the next morning. Excellent service!
Fantastic Product and Marvellous Service
- 02/05/2015
Ordered from Germany on Friday morning, called David and asked to ship it out the same day as we would need it latest end of the next week. Result: delivered already on Tuesday - unbelievable!!! Writing this from my motorbike trip on Sicily I can sit back and relax, very happy with this convincing security product (1.5m Protector 13mm chain plus Squire SS50CS lock). That "fortress" will definitely secure my bike.
Many thanks to Pragmasis' David.
Happy Customer
- 19/07/2013
Bought a 4m chain and lock set. Shipping overseas was quick and even cheaper than originally estimated. Lock works well. Very satisfied.
Cycle security
- 10/04/2016
This is a great package for our road and mountain bikes. The 13mm chain offers good security without too much weight and the links fit between the down tube and rear wheel. The locks were amended to be the same as the same locks bought previously, meaning we just need one key for all of our bikes. Overall, a good final line of defence.
Another fantastic product
- 02/03/2014
Bought a 2.5m long 13mm chain and padlock to go with the Shed Shackle I'd previously bought (to secure two bikes). Service and delivery were once again outstanding with the chain arriving the next day.

The chain is a monster. I had toyed with the idea of also buying a ground anchor and 16mm chain as a second line of defence but to be honest the shed shackle coupled with this 13mm chain looks deterent enough now I've got them installed. No one is taking the bikes again without significant effort and risk of being caught!

Can't recommend highly enough....its been a pleasure doing business with Pragmasis.
« Previous12345 »

 

Buy Online

Content