SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

Package Deal: Protector 16mm Chain, RoundLock

Shipping and COVID-19 Restrictions: We are unable to ship to any locations outside mainland UK at present, due to the Customs issues caused by Brexit. We are also unable to accept any visitors into our building due to COVID restrictions. *No exceptions**
Please see our News page for more details.

Package Deal: Protector 16mm Chain, RoundLock Reviews for the product - Package Deal: Protector 16mm Chain, RoundLock (Back to product)
 
99 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
Great chain and lock
- 18/06/2022
This is my second 16mm chain from pragmasis, not because of any issues with the first, just because I now have more bikes!

Great, fast service and both lock and chain seem top quality as with my previous one
Excellent on-the-go
- 30/05/2022
If you value your bike then invest in a lock and chain from Pragmasis - no other chains compare to these... Put weight and convenience aside, it's worth the additional 30 seconds. Had originally been using an ABUS chain, which feels like a toy compared to this.

Fitment between the lock & chain is incredibly precise - great to see things are manufactured in such detail.

Customer service is fantastic too - originally purchased a size which didn't fit, so it was returned and a replacement arrived the next day.

FYI, a 16mm chain will fit through a BMW spoked adventure wheel with ease (front and rear).
Very Useable Chain
- 12/05/2022
I bought the 16mm Pragmasis Protector with Roundlock for use with an existing ground anchor.
Service is always excellent from Securityforbikes(Pragmasis).
Chain strikes good balance between being easily manageable, not too heavy,and being secure enough to resist all attacks bar angle grinders which are very noisy.
Good quality security is a shrewd investment
Thanks Pragmasis
Great product
- 07/05/2022
Great package, I can rest happily knowing my bike isn't going anywhere now.
Second lock
- 19/04/2022
Ordered a Torc ground anchor and 16mm chain with round lock maybe 4 years ago to secure my mountain bike to the concrete base in my garage. Just ordered exactly the same products for my second mountain bike. After 4 years of constant use, the first set still performs great so no issues ordering it all again.
Robust and reliable
- 17/04/2022
After a terrible purchase experience at Almax, I called David at Pragmasis who advised me on the Protector 13mm and 16mm chains which comes highly recommended by reputable motorcycle security product reviews. I bought the 16mm 2m length chain end links with RoundLock which works well for me and has been complimented by others as appearing to be very robust. This is light enough for me to carry for daily use at home.
Solid looking bit of kit
- 18/02/2022
Been looking for a decent chain and lock for a while now and this definitely looks more than up to the job.

Great service and communications from David, delivered next day within the courier's advised window.
OMG!!!
- 11/02/2022
WTH!!! I wanted to lock up a bike not a TANK (Lol). What a great example of engineering and finish.This walks the walk & talks the talk in terms of apperance, however the proof is in the pudding (which i hope i never have to experience!).
purchased Protector 16mm Chain, RoundLock and very happy. Customer service Tip top! Totally recommend this company and product!!!
Good Deterrence
- 09/02/2022
Both the chain and lock are solid, and will hopefully give any want to be thief plenty of work on their hands.
Excellent piece of security, very reassuring
- 21/01/2022
Great piece of engineering and security! Fantastic service from David at PRAGMASIS, delivered promptly.
16 mm chain 2.0 noose and round lock
- 12/01/2022
A very pleasant experience thank you Dave
Excellent service, quick delivery, perfect for the job
Would highly recommend.
Should have bought this long ago
- 03/12/2021
My lock and chains arrived next day. It is immediately apparent that this is a substantial and quality product. When compared with the kit I had been using, it’s clear that I have been lucky to date rather than prepared. Now I feel confident that my bike is well defended.
Pragmasis 16mm protector chain and round lock
- 01/12/2021
Very helpful advice when told what I wanted to do with potential purchase and compatibility concerns with existing products. Was delivered the following morning, could fault the service or the products. Would definitely use again.
Very Pleased
- 11/11/2021
Good product. Very good service and communication.
Buyer review.
- 29/10/2021
After researching the net for the strongest and most thief deterrent motorbike chain and disc/round lock, I bought this Pragmasis package. Great value and David provided transparent information (as I have a BMW S1000 R Sport and was concerned the roundlock wouldn’t fit on the brake discs) - I’ve not checked yet, but for my situation the 16mm chain and roundlock fits through the back wheel nicely. Ordered and within 24 hours, it’s secured my bike along with a few other locks. Great service and optimum product.
Fantastic Chain & Lock
- 22/09/2021
Having used 2 Almax chains and watched all the videos and reviews on sold secure the only sensible choice is either Pragmasis or Almax. I am so pleased with the Pragmasis 16mm chain and RL21 quality and attack resistance under testing. Great chain - Great finish. Very pleased and happy my bikes are safe. Price point is just right and even got a discount through Bennets. Nothing offered by the competition so its a no brainer.
Quality Chain
- 07/09/2021
Nice quality look/feel. Fast Delivery and well packed
Great service and products!
- 30/06/2021
Bought this package together with the Double Doofer ground anchor to secure my bike in the garage.
Excellent feedback from David and next day delivery.
Great products which feel well made and very secure. I guess only time will tell but I feel confident these will do the job!
Second time customer
- 29/06/2021
Used a 19mm / Squire combo on various motorbikes for years, survived garage break-ins, other people's bikes being tampered with at the locking rails with mine left alone etc.
Needed a chain for push bike lockup indoors which, if someone broke in, gives them a fairly private area to work, so needed something up to the job...
Exceptional quality and service
- 24/06/2021
Received emails and updates from both David and the courier company. Item was delivered at the time given. ordered online Tuesday afternoon, received Thursday morning.
Not used the chain yet but the quality of the chain and lock is exceptional and I feel confident putting this around my motorbike. Highly recommend.
Quick service
- 30/05/2021
Ordered this for securing my bike to a ground anchor in a shed, solid bit of kit looks good quality, and delivered in two days, would be happy to use securityforbikes.com again.
Protector 16MM chain/ Roundlock
- 01/05/2021
Excellent kit , fast service.
Combined with Torc Maxi ground anchor
mega secure.
wanted to use the round lock as disc lock but didn't fit my bike so got a DIB lock which does the job. Should have asked David and the team first, as they are ready and willing to give advice - so if in doubt check with them first, fast, courteous and think outside the box.
Protector 16MM chain/ Roundlock
- 01/05/2021
Excellent kit , fast service.
Combined with Torc Maxi ground anchor
mega secure.
wanted to use the round lock as disc lock but didn't fit my bike so got a DIB lock which does the job. Should have asked David and the team first, as they are ready and willing to give advice - so if in doubt check with them first, fast, courteous and think outside the box.
Protector 16mm Chain and RoundLock Package Deal
- 31/03/2021
I was looking for a security chain and lock for my new bicycle to enable me not to worry about it being stolen. After exploring my options and looking at products available I decided that the Pragmasis Protector 16mm Chain 1.2m with a Roundlock would be perfect. This was because the 16mm chain cannot be cut with bolt cutters by hand. I bought the 1.2 meter chain for home use as it weighs about 4.5kg. Although, this weight does still give me the option of taking the chain with me on my bicycle for short journeys. This would be to lock my bicycle up at local sports centre or train station. I also decided on the Roundlock due to it being lighter than a padlock or D-lock. However, the main reason was that after seeing independent reviews on how indestructible the Roundlock was made it the best choice for me not to worry about my bike being stolen. Fantastic service from the Pragmasis team as I felt they took a personal interest in my order which made me feel like a valued customer.
Great security
- 24/03/2021
Size of this chain make it a great addition to your bike security but this lock and chain package is fantastic (made my oxford xl chain n shackle lock look weak) top notch
quality gear ...
- 19/03/2021
not too sure how something inanimate can be imposing ... it is ... my security levels and expectations have been upped somewhat ... fast efficient service ... not had a plethora of emails other than those pertinent to the delivery ... stay fit ... well ... safe ... big love to all ...
Protector 16mm and roundlock
- 17/12/2020
Communication from the company was first class. Bought the product online on Sunday night, got an email from the company on Monday to say it will be collected by the courier on Tuesday for delivery on Wednesday. It's really good to be told when the product is arriving. As for the chain and lock, it looks amazing. Hope I never need to find out how good the lock and chain actually are.
Also, the website and video clips were really helpful in helping me decide which lock to buy.
Thanks.
Excellent quality chain and great service
- 09/12/2020
I was very impressed by the quality of this chain and lock and how it feels so sturdy but also elegantly finished.
Delivery was very fast and communication great.
I thoroughly recommend this product!
Excellent Quality product and service
- 02/12/2020
The chain, anchor and lock are excellent quality and well worth the investment. Follow the comprehensive advice provided on the website on fitting (and instructions included) and you won't go wrong. I used the resin option as my concrete base was not the best - result was rock solid attachment so really pleased.
The service and communication when purchasing was exemplary. I've already ordered more.
Top security
- 14/11/2020
Bought at 2.5m length to secure two bikes - one hung, one e-bike leaning against the wall below. Perfect length and very confident they’ll be safe!
« Previous1234 »

 

Buy Online

Content