SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

Protector 22mm Titan EEL Version Short-Link Chain Only

Shipping and COVID-19 Restrictions: We are unable to ship to any locations outside mainland UK at present, due to the Customs issues caused by Brexit. We are also unable to accept any visitors into our building due to COVID restrictions. *No exceptions**
Please see our News page for more details.

Protector 22mm Titan EEL Version Short-Link Chain Only Reviews for the product - Protector 22mm Titan EEL Version Short-Link Chain Only (Back to product)
 
9 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
Massive!
- 31/05/2022
Ordered this as some theiving scum broke into shed tried cutting through 14mm abus chain. Failed though. Decided to beef my security up.this chain will deter any would be thief, I use it with Abloy 362 padlock, had to get Torc Mega anchor been as the chain wouldn't fit through my old one. Just look at it as a investment that will last you a lifetime. Excellent service next day delivery. Can't ask for more.
WOWEEEEEEEE !!!!!
- 15/05/2022
Really very pleased with the 22mm protector.
Definitely my new favourite security device bought for use with Squire SS80 padlock and their highly rated Torc anchor.
Despite using top quality security I personally believe that you still need to use common sense to hang on to your motorbike.
Don't leave nice motorbikes unattended for long periods, obviously try to keep your routines private, ie don't broadcast that your going on holiday for 2 weeks and your 20K bike will be left all alone.
Give people as little information about your set up as possible.
Postage on this item was the very next day, before lunchtime.
No buyer remorse from me !!
Monster of a chain
- 10/02/2022
Top quality, extremely secure chain, I have 22 and 19mm versions, the 22mm is a monster! Excellent service with next-day delivery - thank you
Come to think of it...
- 10/02/2022
I did have garage broken into, it had 5 motorbikes in it, and the door was left wide open for several days before I knew about the break-in.
None of the bikes were stolen - they were chained together with a mixture of these 22mm and 19mm chains.
the garage door is more robustly secured now, but this security is the best you can get.
Good service too.
Titan: It lives up to its name!
- 06/10/2018
22 mm and about 24 Kg for 2 meters looks quite impressive on paper... but in reality this behemoth is even more imposing than expected! As a collector of high security lock cylinders and padlocks i can`t say anything about the practical aspect when it comes to actually locking a bike with it, but as much as safety is concerned there is no doubt that this is the King of chains. Whether in combination with the recommended squire or ASSA padlock or a comparable closed shackle lock (Mul-T-Lock E18H or C16, AnchorLas 590-6/Kaba 8093, Kasp 19070X (with the Kasp you want to change the normal cylinder to a more pick resistant) to name a few) you get a very hard to overcome unit. Given the clearance of the padlock is small enough so that the shackle can not be attacked with a bolt cutter and given that the padlock is rather pick resistant i think there is no chance apart from an angle grinder to defeat this chain.. and even than, going two times to 22mm of steel would take a while. So i think it is safe to say that this chain not only offers excellent physical safety but probably does a good job in discouraging anybody from even trying to break into it.
Great chain but not Thatcham approved
- 13/05/2018
[Pragmasis Comment: This review was posted against our original, long-link, Protector 22mm Titan chain. The new 22mm Titan Short-Link chain is even tougher!]
I almost feel bad giving this only a 4 star rating.

The product itself is great. I have the old long link version which doesn't seem to be sold anymore. I got the 1.5m one and length wise I can loop it through my rear wheel as well as my F650GS's saddle bag rack and through a fence.
The chain itself is incredibly heavy and it is very bulky to move, fitting it every day honestly is a pain and I always leave it tied to a fence and don't move it.
But the peace of mind knowing it's not possible to be more secure at home than this is worth the hassle.

Why the 4 star rating?
Because it isn't Thatcham approved. Which is a joke, considering there are chains half the size of this one that are.

I appreciate that Pragmasis can't just make them get approved. But they need to lobby Thatcham to get going.
Otherwise we'll be forced to buy cheap Oxford chains which will be useless but reduce our premiums significantly.

So please get this sorted, it has been a long time now. Write them an email every day, whatever it takes....
[Pragmasis Comment: Thatcham are no longer doing physical testing. In fact, they stopped doing testing like this during 2017 as far as I know. We never rated them for physical testing, anyway. There is a mess left behind them. And, as you said, they have approved a lot of inferior quality products so we always regarded them as second-best compared with Sold Secure. (It's a different story with alarms and immobilisers, which is where Thatcham have the advantage as well as the experience in our opinion.) We went with Sold Secure for physical testing from the start and have stuck with them. The insurance companies are the ones that need to get themselves sorted out. Things are happening, but it has been a(nother) year since changes were predicted. The MCIA are apparently involved, plus the Police through Secured-by-Design. Hopefully, that will result in a properly coordinated ratings and approval process with all insurers being consistent.]
The Apex Of Quality And Workmanship
- 07/06/2017
[Pragmasis Comment: This review was posted against our original, long-link, Protector 22mm Titan chain. The new 22mm Titan Short-Link chain is even tougher!]
I received my Protector 22mm security chain (Yes I wasn't kidding...22mm diameter!) Please obtain a tape measure and see what I mean!
And I couldn't recommend it enough for securing that something so loved and special to you.
This chain could also double as a strengthening apparatus in the gym it's so heavy and hefty!
The imposing bulk of the links alone would most likely spell the death knell for that scum who would desire to steal your stuff. And if they tried, they would soon realise the futility of their folly.
And it obviously isn't just the visual deterrent- the steel is beautifully balanced between very hard and flexible to achieve an unparalleled tensile strength to resist power tools (It would take an unreasonable amount of time and noise with an angle grinder) and totally defeat bolt cropping attacks.
I did consider the 19mm but what the hell- if you have a £30.000 Ducati motorcycle go all out with the Protector Titan 22mm chain.
It's worth the peace of mind.
Don't forget to partner it up with the torc anchor if required. It's no point if you don't have a secure anchor point.

I have personally gone with the Abloy 362 protec2 lock with raised shoulders.
The locks on Pragmasis are most likely
Equally robust and meet the same security protocols as the chain itself.
So what's stopping you?
Get the best from Pragmasis to secure your most treasured possessions.
Thank you Pragmasis.
[Pragmasis Comment: This review was posted against our original, long-link, Protector 22mm Titan chain. The new 22mm Titan Short-Link chain is even tougher!]
Great product and great finish !
- 04/09/2016
[Pragmasis Comment: This review was posted against our original, long-link, Protector 22mm Titan chain. The new 22mm Titan Short-Link chain is even tougher!]
This chain is really impressive. A single link is close to a hand size.

Beware, manipulating it might be akward and it might not fit in your swingarm/wheel.

I got the 1,5m and its long enough to go trough the rear wheel and into the Torc anchor with ease. 1 meter would definetly have been a bit short (you would need to park the bike very close to the anchor)

A+++

[Pragmasis Comment: This review was posted against our original, long-link, Protector 22mm Titan chain. The new 22mm Titan Short-Link chain is even tougher!]
Im impressed
- 07/07/2016
First of all im impressed with David (the owner of the company).great response. Im 100% sure that this chain is one of the best materials all over the world.fast delivery. Value for money
[ Pragmasis Comment: David isn't actually the owner, but he is the brother of one of the owners :-) ]
[Pragmasis Comment: This review was posted against our original, long-link, Protector 22mm Titan chain. The new 22mm Titan Short-Link chain is even tougher!]

 

Buy Online

Content