SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

RoundLock Padlock

Shipping and COVID-19 Restrictions: We are unable to ship to any locations outside mainland UK at present, due to the Customs issues caused by Brexit. We are also unable to accept any visitors into our building due to COVID restrictions. *No exceptions**
Please see our News page for more details.

RoundLock Padlock Reviews for the product - RoundLock Padlock (Back to product)
 
81 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
Love it!
- 09/05/2022
Ordered a Roundlock along with a 19mm chain, a Double Doofer, and a Torc Maxi Ground Anchor.... love the simplicity and the ability to use it as a straightforward disc lock.


Excellent!
Roundlock
- 28/04/2022
Good communication and quick delivery. Decent lock, small Enough for jacket pocket and seems to be quality item. Only used a disc lock so far. Recommend over rubbish Oxford locks for sure.
Excellent lock.
- 01/04/2022
Have waited a few months to review this great lock. It's been used so far as a disc lock on a covered bike outside. It's showing no signs of degradation after a tough winter only 200m from the sea. The keyway is still slick to use and you'd need Lockpickinglawyer skills to pick it. It fits easily in a pocket or under the seat for on the go security. It would be a tough lock to physically attack due to its roundness and the fact the two sections spin independently of each other. Highly recommend.
Excellent quality
- 28/02/2022
Really impressed with this lock. Appears to be very well made & secure whilst being small enough to keep under the seat.
Round lock Padlock
- 02/02/2022
Excellent fast efficient service, solid product, bought as present for son in law. No hesitation in recommending.
RoundLock
- 25/01/2022
I got a RoundLock and few other protection from this website.
The products are absolutely great.
Top quality.
Customer service are also fantastic, I have emailed them and I got a response within a minutes.

Thank you ☺️
Substantial lock , modest price
- 06/01/2022
After reading reviews on all.the high end locks. I purchased 2 round locks to use as disc locks for less than half the price of the next serious contender. Well made, easy to carry and more than a match for your average scrote on a stolen scooter. Customer service is first-class. I will be spending more money with pragmasis.
Great product...
- 22/12/2021
Great product and excellent communication with David throughout the purchase/shipping process - highly recommend
Perfect disc lock
- 28/10/2021
Researched videos from Bennetts. Great lock for the Protector chain and doubles as a portable disc lock.
Good product
- 21/10/2021
A good product backed by honourable people.
RoundLock Padlock
- 23/06/2021
Excellent service, David sending an email very shortly after I placed my order, to tell me about delivery. Very quick delivery. Bought this with a RoundLock socket adapter for use with a 19mm Protector chain. Small lock, not too heavy, but simple and looks as if it should be strong and difficult to attack becuse of how it fits tightly inside the chain link. Thank you.
Roundlock as a disc lock
- 07/06/2021
I was looking to buy this for a while but only just got a bike where it would fit in the disc.
Great little lock, easily pocketable, light weight but has a 21mm shackle so more of a challenge to scrotes than my old disc lock.
Highly recommended.
Roundlock Paddlock
- 21/05/2021
5 star item from a 5 star company.
Very fast postage.
A well made strong item,that I would recommend.
Roundlock
- 05/05/2021
Saw this reviewed on the Bennett’s insurance blog. It came highly recommended and I can see why. This is a solid bit of kit but small and light enough for a touring security device.
Roundlock Padlock
- 23/04/2021
Superfast delivery, great communication and advice, excellent product that is brilliant and a great price. Product and Pragmasis highly recommended.
Great additional lock
- 16/04/2021
Bought this to fulfil two purposes, to connect two chains and also as a disc lock, which it does very well. A very good price for a great little lock.
Amazing Little Lock
- 26/03/2021
An incredibly robust and compact lock, at a really competitive price. Special thanks to David for amazing customer service and a really quick dispatch.
Great product at fantastic price with an amazing service!
- 26/03/2021
I bought this product after I read the reviews online. I received it today and it looks solid and compact, exactly what I was looking for. It's a fantastic value-for-money product, however, the most amazing surprise was the fast dispatch and the incredible communication and customer service from David. Very rarely nowadays you get 5 stars in value, quality, and service. I will certainly be a return customer for Pragmasis.
great product
- 19/03/2021
super strong super simple and super service, Buy one today you will not be sorry
Seriously impressive well considered design
- 15/02/2021
I was looking for a new lock for a while. Looking for the impossible: doesn't brake the bank but is seriously good security. I wasn't sure about the RoundLock but after a bit of research I was damn near convinced. Then I watched the LockPickingLawyer video picking it. He points out that the average thief couldn't get into this which leaves cutting as the only option, then demonstrated how insanely difficult it would be to cut. I was sold!
I've now been using it since September 2020 and have found it perfect - currently using it as a Disc-lock.
Extremely solid and exceptionally well made
- 02/02/2021
I bought this lock primarily as a heavy duty disc lock, the quality and construction is fantastic. Yes it is more expensive than much of the rubbish made in China and with good reason - it is built to last. Service and comms also spot on, will def be my go to for bike security. Many thanks
Roundlock Padlock
- 26/01/2021
Does what it says on the tin. Fast and efficient service this the second time i have used Pragmasis for security for my Honda. Quality products and quality service. Would recommend
Not impressed
- 30/11/2020
I’ve got the 19mm chain but the round lock flops around all over the place,and because in the video he holds the lock at the top of the link of course there’s no where to attack but soon as you let go there’s about three inches to get in and attack it,and yet to find a disc it fits on
[Pragmasis Comment:
I'm very sorry you are not impressed. I have not heard about you making any comments back to us so please get in touch via e-mail or phone or Facebook and we will see what we can do. Regarding your comments on the RoundLock and the 19mm chain (I don't know if you're using it with our Protector 19mm or a chain from another manufacturer?) then you need to use the RoundLock Combo (RL21A) socket to get compatibility, and it will occupy around 30mm of the 100mm internal clearance of the link. However, that 100mm also has 19mm of additional obstruction from the preceding chain link, and another 19mm of obstruction from the interlocked opposite end link, so there is actually a gap of around 100 - (2 x 19) - (e.g.) 30mm = 32mm of actual remaining clearance in real-world usage. Given that this space is sitting in between a bulky chain link and the side of the RoundLock, it is nigh-on impossible for a thief to get any credible form of attack going within that gap. If you have another form of attack in mind that could exploit such a small and awkward gap then please e-mail us with details as we don't know of anything that any thief could benefit from.
Regarding the compatibility with brake discs, that is simply down to the dimensions that we publish for the lock as compared to the openings in your brake discs. I am sorry if you were expecting it to fit and it doesn't. If you wish to get in touch to request a return and refund, then we would be happy to look at that for you?]
sturdy little lock
- 25/11/2020
I got this after reading some excellent reviews, and I am not disappointed. It's small and easily portable, can double as a disc lock and as a chain padlock. It's polished and well finished. Now I am not an expert lock-picker or padlock breaker frankly, and I have the feeling that this is going to be tough for the baddies to crack. Definitely recommended. Only glitch the plastic keyhole cap broke after a few weeks, a minor thing, I will try to replace it.
[Pragmasis Comment: We are happy to replace the broken cap free of charge. Apologies for the inconvenience.]
Very Pleased with Service and Products!!
- 30/10/2020
These guys take security very seriously, know their products and are willing to advise to make sure the customer gets best option for the application/s .... my order has included Noose Chains, Round Locks & Dib Locks all keyed alike ... SFB have been happy to split orders to get what I needed and the quality of the items received are top notch! .... any trustworthy security is going to represent a high outlay but compared to what else is on the market I have what I need and can trust at a fair price and delivered quickly too ...Thank you SFB!
Round lock
- 24/10/2020
My MT07 was recently stolen so upgrading security for my next bike. This has consistently been recommended as one of the best disc locks you can buy - I’ll be investing in their chains too. You’ll have to Houdini to steal my freaking bike!
Excellent lock but check fitment before buying
- 27/09/2020
Excellent sturdy, easily transported lock. Fast delivery and very good communication from the seller. Unfortunately it seems to incompatible with most of my bikes, I bought it to secure my 1978 kawasaki z650 but it wound not fit in the hole in the disc or rear sprocket, wouldn't fit harley fat boy discs or bmw hs1100 wheels either. I'm using it on my triumph street triple 675 and it works perfectly. If you have a modern bike with normal discs don't hesitate to buy this lock, for somthing older or oddball do a little homework first. This would be a 5 star review except for the fitment issue.
RoundLock Padlock
- 27/09/2020
Perfect, hard to use bolt cutters on it not easy to pick in public i expect, just check it will fit your disc first or it makes an excellent lock for a chain.Fast delivery.
Great lock for the price
- 22/09/2020
The disk lock is heavy duty and fits the disc perfect. For the price it’s a bargain Oh and fast delivery as well.

Excellent service
Roundlock Review
- 22/09/2020
I am very pleased with the roundlock. I only use it as a disc lock, added my own ‘Remove before Flight’ warning safety pin and it is great. I can sleep a bit better at night now
I was previously using an Oxford Omega disc lock, but these are ridiculously easy to break after checking-out some YouTube videos.
If I could improve it, I’d make the black plastic on it dayglo or red colour to be more noticeable as a disc lock.
Service was good, ordered it late on Monday and got it Wednesday.
« Previous123 »

 

Buy Online

Content