SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

Shed Shackle

Non-UK Shipping: We are unable to ship to any locations outside mainland UK at present, due to the Customs issues caused by Brexit plus COVID surcharges in many countries. This is still ongoing, but progress is being made.
Please see our News page for more details.

Shed Shackle Reviews for the product - Shed Shackle (Back to product)
 
143 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
Metal Garage, Added Security
- 30/07/2022
Just fitted my Shed Shackle (metal garage). Process was simple enough to follow. Drill bits provided were super - no issue getting through the metal. Would have liked the shear nuts to be a bit stronger; snapped a bit early I feel but certainly not coming undone. Especially with the ball bearings outside. Managed to fit my 19mm Almax chain through the shackle. Would recommend for added piece of mind.
Just what I needed
- 22/07/2022
The shed shackle is brilliant. Well made & easy to install. I bought it with the 11mm chain for added security. I found other information on your website really helpful & have now secured hinges & hasp with coach bolts. Also the video demonstrating how to padlock the chain was useful. It all arrived quickly too.
I’ll definitely be recommending to my cycling friends.
Practical security & peace of mind
- 11/06/2022
I recently purchased a shed shackle for my new shed. I first bought this product a number of years ago to improve security after having a poorly secured bike stolen and it was so effective that it was a must have for my new shed after moving house. It’s simple to install, good value and adds a great extra layer of security for bikes stored in a wooden shed. The customer service and communication have been top notch, overall a great experience.
Great, but not invincible
- 02/06/2022
Great product, easy to install and definitely adds a lot of security to wooden sheds. Customer support is amazing from these guys and they are super helpful.

As the title says, they are not invincible unfortunately but made it very difficult for thieves to steal my bike, which allowed me to hear them and call police. It was too late and they had done the hard work with some very large bolt croppers and dragged my bike away anyway, chain still attached. Like many people have told me, if thieves really want something, they take it come what may. I'm glad the extra security bought me time but it didn't prevent them in the end.

Following this, I contacted the guys here and they have been nothing but sympathetic and helpful and are sending me a new centre section to replace, free of charge. Brilliant customer service.
[Pragmasis Comment: We are gutted, too. We hate our stuff being defeated, even when thieves are determined. We try to provide a big deterrent and to force thieves to bring tools and to take time so they don't get anything easily. Very sadly, it wasn't enough time for the Police to come this time. We are happy to replace the damaged section FoC and we always try to do our best to help, including when things go wrong. Sorry we weren't able to help you keep your bike this time. Let us know if you want to upgrade things to e.g. a concrete-mounted ground anchor such as the Torc Maxi as that can give better security if you are able to provide a concrete base for it to mount on?]
No better Evidence of how good it is!!
- 16/05/2022
I bought the ShedShackle with a 11mm chain because we had a break in on our shed and luckily the robbers were disturbed and didnt manage to get off with anything.
They unscrewed the hinges on the shed and would have been off with our bikes from the shed.
Anyway after this I purchased the shed shackle. Here are my comments:
1. Delivery was quick and no issues.
2. Full instructions provided on how to install and all equipment that was needed.
3. Easy to install with a little bit of drilling (drill bit provided) in the shed.
So once the shed shackle was installed I chained up the bikes to it and then chained them to the ShedShackle.
...
2 Months later the thieves come back, break into the shed, this time not disturbed but they got away with nothing as the bikes were secured and they obviously didnt have the heavy duty bolt cutters that they would need to get through the chain.
I was really pleased it did the job exactly as it was supposed to do and worth every penny.
I can highly recommend this product, a must for Shed Security.
5 Stars Thanks
Simple yet highly effective design
- 06/05/2022
A great piece of kit to increase shed security. Highly recommended
Great product, simple to install
- 08/04/2022
I'm integrating shed shackles into a lot of my customer's huts now as so many cyclists want some safe way to store their bikes in their shed.
Well done Pragmasis!
Shed Shackle
- 22/03/2022
Great service & product highly recommend
5 star service
Great Quality
- 11/03/2022
Perfect for securing your bike in a wooden shed. Great quality product, doddle to fit and fast delivery. In combination with a good chain and lock, I would recommend this to anyone looking to secure their bike.
Excellent Shed Shackle
- 05/03/2022
Bought this for extra security in my shed. It is a quality product, supplied with everything you need. Super easy to install, and is solid once fitted.
Excellent customer service, with the product arriving the day after order.
I would highly recommend this product.
Great bit of kit
- 19/02/2022
Arrived the next day, well packed and with a tracking number provided. Easy to install with everything provided. The instructions are clear and detailed. A sensible and practical way of increasing security in wooden buildings. Recommended.
Shed shackle
- 03/01/2022
Fast delivery, good quality product and great service. Very easy to install with easy and detailed step guide installation.

Highly recommended.
Faultless service and product.
- 10/12/2021
Ordered on Thursday arrived and fitted Friday. Simple to fit. This is a brilliant piece of kit and keeps your bikes secure. A must have if storing your bike in a wooden shed.
Great service
- 03/12/2021
Great communication and quick shipping. The shackle was easy to install and looks really secure. Hopeful that coupled with a shed alarm our bikes will be safely stored.
Great product
- 03/12/2021
Had mine for 5 years. It’s excellent. Relatively easy to fit. Conforms with all insurance security requirements. Recently moved sheds understandably a bit of work required to remove but easy to re install with new bolt pack.
Great Product
- 24/11/2021
This is an excellent product and Im very happy with the completed installation. I would definitely recommend this product to be used with a good chain and padlock.
Secure shed shackle
- 03/09/2021
Fairly easy to fit and seems very robust and secure. Choose your position carefully. Shear nuts work quite well but beware possible damage to outside of the shed when tightening
[Pragmasis Comment: Tightening the shear nuts can sometimes cause the bolt heads to pull into the wooden cladding on the outside of the shed. If that is a concern, we suggest in the instructions that you can use a hacksaw to weaken underneath the hexagonal head of the shear nut, so it shears-off more easily. Usually, it is not a worry. I hope that helps.]
Great company and products
- 01/09/2021
Ordered 2 shed shackles and cen 4 padlocks for my chains. Communication was fantastic and delivered really quickly. The shed shackle was easy to install, I ordered longer bolts as unsure of the length, cut them off, no one is stealing my bikes!! Thanks for such great service
Solid & easy peasy
- 30/08/2021
Shed shackle + chain package arrived very promptly. Chain and lock are good quality (bought a 4m chain to lock four bikes) and shed shackle was very easy to install (in my timber shed). Instructions were very comprehensive and clear. Much more confident about the security of my bikes. Recommended.
Excellent Bike/Shed Security Solutions
- 27/05/2021
Quality service & quality products. I bought the Shed Shackle, Hasp & Staple and a couple of Door Beef UP Kits & now the only way my bikes going to be taken is if they put the whole shed onto a low loader!
Easy, well written instructions with everything included that you'll need.
I grin every time I lock my bike up knowing it's as safe as it possibly could be. I highly recommend this company & their product.
Look no further
- 14/05/2021
Communication second to none from the team at security for bikes.
If you are looking for something to secure your bike to without brick/concrete available, look no further.
Easy install in 20-30 minutes, feels absolutely solid and secure and gives me peace of mind for my bike.
This is a genuine, decent company who provide high quality security goods, couldn’t fault a thing!
Easy to fit
- 09/05/2021
Great communications after ordering and delivery on expected date. I’m a non DIY person but the instructions were so clear and helpful I was able to install this easily. I had to use a hacksaw to “help” three of the nuts to shear but that wasn’t a problem. It feels really sturdy. Looking forward to locking the new bike I’m picking up tomorrow to it!
Excellent product and service/delivery.
- 20/04/2021
Very easy to fit, and solid in situ.
Came with great fitting instructions, and all nuts/bolts and even a drill bit!
Very pleased and no hesitation in recommending this product as sole or an additional layer of security.
Quality product & service
- 22/03/2021
Great communication ahead of receiving the product and very pleased with the product itself - installed it over the weekend and apart from me slightly mis-judging one of the holes, went up without a hitch and am very pleased with it. A quality product backed up with quality service. Thank you :)
Good product and first class service
- 08/03/2021
Easy ordering with great communication and a one-hour delivery window.

Product is well thought out and clear instructions. Fitting straight forward.

Great product, this is the third I have fitted in various locations and I would recommend.
Great product
- 18/02/2021
Really easy to install, solid fit onto wooden shed wall. Makes me feel comfortable leaving my bike in the shed.
Great security for bikes
- 25/01/2021
Ordered my shed shackle and received it the next day, DPD are always spot on in my experience. Was pretty easy to fit even for me and I'm a DIY novice. The only problem I encountered was not having a powerful enough drill to start with, and the bolts were too short. Both my own fault and nothing to do with the product or service. After getting the right size bolts and a more powerful drill it took me around 45 mins to install, the instructions were fool proof and easy to follow. It's going to take some effort for anyone to steal my bike now. So have the right drill and measure up for the right size bolts and you'll sleep easy knowing your bike is a safe as it can be in a shed. Also think the price is very fair for what you get and the peace of mind. Thank you
Great Product & Great Service
- 24/12/2020
Had the shackle for 4 months now and am very satisfied with it. There was a slight delay in delivery but I was kept informed at all times. The shackle is easy to install thanks to the very good instructions provided and provides an excellent part of the security for my bike.
Impressive deaign, construction & installation instructions
- 10/12/2020
Having found Pragmasis via Bennetts Insurance (and product reviews) I knew I would be dealing with high quality products.

What I did not expect, or become aware of until after I received my Shed Shackle was just how good the product is and how fantastic a company Pragmasis is to deal with!

The construction and design plus the supplied coach bolts and shear nuts are the highest quality. The Shed Shackle is incomparable and leagues above any other device on the market for solid security for wooden sheds.

Forget vague and confusing instructions sometimes included with ‘other’ security products, the thorough and detailed installation instructions provided with the Shed Shackle left me with no doubts on whether I was fitting it correctly and properly: the color photos and expertly detailed step-by-step instruction booklet were absolutely brilliant.

Furthermore, I have spoken to David Briggs at Pragmasis with queries on other security items and he is a font of knowledge and a fantastic communicator. A thoroughly decent and knowledgeable man. I bought other products which David advised me on, and with all these things considered I would absolutely recommend Pragmasis to everyone serious about securing their belongings and property!

“5 STARS” (10 if I could!)

Thank you

Regan
[Pragmasis Comment (from Steve, David's brother): Thanks very much for your kind words. I have been criticised by others in the trade that my instructions are too long and wordy, but I don't care much about others that continue to make inferior products and want to save a few pennies on sheets of paper. I care far more for our customers as I want them to get the best from our products. I'm glad you approve :-) And thanks very much for bothering to say so. Always very much appreciated.]
A great investment
- 04/12/2020
Received my Shed Shackle, chain and lock the day after I ordered it. DPD were very efficient and provided full tracking and one hour delivery window. The shackle is a real solid piece of kit that has been well engineered. Very clear installation instructions provided that I cannot fault. I have enjoyed reading the various guides etc on the Pragmasis website and learning about the benefits of each product. Thank you for your help!
« Previous12345 »

 

Buy Online

Content