SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

Torc Mega Ground Anchor

Shipping and COVID-19 Restrictions: We are unable to ship to any locations outside mainland UK at present, due to the Customs issues caused by Brexit. We are also unable to accept any visitors into our building due to COVID restrictions. *No exceptions**
Please see our News page for more details.

Torc Mega Ground Anchor Reviews for the product - Torc Mega Ground Anchor (Back to product)
 
275 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
Torc megga ground anchor
- 23/06/2022
Excellent quality piece of kit. Our second anchor to date. Exceptional service. Nice to see a British company up there supplying quality goods and customer service
Quality
- 15/05/2022
I ordered a Torc Mega ground anchor , I'm very impressed with the service I received and this quality product . The instructions are well thought out and actually make sense unlike most instructions , I think you could anchor a docked ship to this thing , if it was correctly installed .I had a slight issue with the one of the resin glass tubes which broke as I was putting it in the drilled hole . But it was probably me as I'm heavy handed , and the rest were fine . when its not in use it just folds flat so it is out of the way . I have already recommended this company and products to a friend in work , like I said Quality
Repeat customer!
- 06/05/2022
So good I bought another one. Building work on my garage meant the location of my original had a drain to be installed there and unfortunately the builders didn't manage to keep the old one, most annoyingly. So, once the building work was complete and the builders couldn't f anything else up, I bought another one. Excellent bit of kit and easy to install - very clear instructions and everything you need. Highly recommended!
Excellent anchor
- 27/04/2022
Bought this ground anchor in combination with the brick screws and it’s solid as a rock. Very happy with it and it pairs very well with the 19mm chain and round lock. I like how it folds away discretely when not in use but still very strong when needed. Fantastic service by Pragmasis - will definitely shop here again.
Torc Mega Ground Anchor
- 08/04/2022
Great product, great instructions/videos, arrived promptly. A good drill is needed for the concrete and a trial drill with a small masonry drill bit might be advisable if you're worried about the depth of the concrete. My garage floor was fine though. With the 13mm chain and a D-lock, plenty good enough to deter all but the most professional thief.
Excellent instructions
- 07/04/2022
The instructions were really clear and detailed. Do read thrugh them efore starting so you are sure you have the next item ready to go as the parts fit together well and it can be a little fiddly. The instructions even have reminders to make sure you havent missed something important.
Definitely worth every penny for this security system. And the team have been really helpful when we needed to return a previous item.
Beastly!
- 20/03/2022
If it's a huge ground anchor that inspires confidence that you're after, then this is the one! The product itself is excellent and the installation kit and guidance are top of the line.
Fantastic product and service
- 19/03/2022
I fitted a Mega and a Maxi ground anchor for use with 16mm chains with noose endings.
David was extremely helpful as are the videos and product instructions. The ground anchors are so solid and the chain is an absolute beast (I almost want to see a would-be thief's face when he sees them!).
A couple of tips: 1 - lots of dust accumulates at the bottom of the drill holes. An old screwdriver is useful to break it up and the tube (supplied) combined with a vacuum cleaner does a good job of clearing it.
2 - the ball bearings need hitting hard to make them sit low enough to allow the disc covers to fit on top.
Brilliant kit
- 15/03/2022
I’ve got a selection of the Torc ground anchor, 19mm chain and the anti pinch pin. Great service from David and it all helps me sleep better at night.
Excellent ground anchor
- 08/01/2022
Excellent anchor, incredibly strong and robust, great peace of mind for securing items against. The installation instructions, supporting videos and that fact that everything is in the kit made it incredibly easy to install. Customer service from PRAGMASIS was also excellent. Highly recommend.
Top Service
- 07/01/2022
Really fast delivery and a first class product, but what sold it for me was all of the really helpful info on the Web site.
Thanks!
Quality I have come to expect from this company
- 30/11/2021
The ground anchor is solid and well made. Excellent video on how to install. I had to hire a a proper SDS drill from my hardware shop but once I did it was nice and easy to drill the holes. Make sure you set to hammer and drill ;-). The finished install looks excellent and secure. Ready for my 19mm chain and pinch pin!
Plain English instructions
- 17/11/2021
Fantastic product. Best ground anchor around. Instructions written in plain English which are so easy to follow. Recommended.
Great product and easy
- 16/11/2021
Great product and easy to install! There’s even videos online which show you how to do it exactly. Good value aswell, I found it from Bennett’s reviews and they loved it.
Solid and easy to fit
- 31/10/2021
I am by no means a dab hand at DIY but managed to fit the Torc Mega to a brick wall with the expanding bolts in under an hour. A decent drill did help. I'd say if I can fit this to a wall then pretty much anyone can!
Solid, proper solid!
- 29/09/2021
Best Ground anchor by far. It is bloody solid and looks really good thick quality, no cheap Oxford weld marks. Really happy with this and the price is just a no brainer. I will never shop else where for bike security, just wish I knew about this store before my bike was nicked!
Alex
Torc Anchors
- 10/09/2021
Decided to upgrade security of bikes and after researching online I was made aware of the products from Pragmasis.
I’ve since purchased two torc anchors (for concrete floor and brickwork), two protector chains and squire locks.
Products are fantastic and instructions supplied are very detailed.
I would definitely recommend!
Excellent piece of kit
- 25/08/2021
Well designed, non intrusive, can be driven over and capacity for large chain with ease of use.
Torc Mega Ground Anchor, aptly named.
- 17/08/2021
Well made, easy to install and above all high quality. I am absolutely delighted with my purchase and I am going to buy another one, enough said!
Quality kit quality service
- 05/08/2021
Really pleased with the products I bought including the Torc Mega & resin injection kit. Rang for advice regarding which product and was given really helpful advice. Ordered product and delivered next day. The instructions were clear, logical and easy to follow. The videos on YouTube are a real help too. The anchor looks really good and should deter theft, Super solid.
Torc Mega Anchor
- 14/07/2021
Outstanding product

literally stands out from the rest for being a quality product well researched and quality service

Many thanks
19mm Chain, Squire lock, Pinch Pin & Torc Mega Ground Anchor
- 09/06/2021
What a great company, I was looking for a solution to secure a Triumph Rocket 3 with limited access for a chain through the rear wheel or any other part of the bike, they took the time to provide lots of technical help and advice to find me the best (and most cost effective) solution, the product is the best I’ve found for motorbike security and would highly recommend them.
Great Anchor, Easy to Fit
- 08/06/2021
Bought this as I didn't want to have to dig a big hole in my garage floor and couldn't be happier. Supplied drill bit was great - though I do recommend drilling pilot holes with an 8mm bit first. Is very solid and service was great.
Great Anchor (Wall Mount) - Torc Mega
- 25/05/2021
Fantastic product and detailed instruction and great help over the phone !!! cannot recommend enough
Tried and tested
- 21/05/2021
Been using this daily for 10 months and it's located outdoors so gets the full force of the elements. Despite this, after a quick wipe down it still looks like new! The quality is fantastic and this anchor has huge capacity if I want to double up on chains. Quality powder coating, a seriously thick shackle and a neat folding design
Highly recommend!
Awesome bit of kit
- 13/05/2021
Torc Mega came today along with a 16mm chain, both seem very good quality and fitted well.
Great instructions, easy to follow and everything you need to fit is included, except obviously the hammer drill.
Would recommend to anyone.
Excellent quality, sturdy anchor.
- 21/04/2021
The quality of this product is simply superb and the installation kit contains everything needed including some of the clearest & most precise instructions I've ever seen. Great service and speedy delivery too. Highly recommended.
Peace of mind at last
- 25/02/2021
Two attempted break-ins made me think about better security. The TORC MEGA ANCHOR appealed. Received today (25.2.21). Fitted remarkably quickly to a concrete block wall. Instructions and equipment supplied made the work easy. Confident my Electric Bike is now as safe as can be. Quality company and quality product. Thank you. John D
Settles the mind ...
- 18/02/2021
When you’ve installed this easy fix torc set up you’ve got piece of mind in terms of knowing your bike is simply as safe as it could be.
Great Stuff
- 10/01/2021
Installed two of these today to lock some bikes to, comes with everything you need, minus a hammer drill, pen and hammer. Really easy stepwise instructions, very solid once installed and looks great. Very happy with these and would definitely buy again!
« Previous12345678910 »

 

Buy Online

Content