SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

Torc Maxi Ground Anchor

Shipping and COVID-19 Restrictions: We are unable to ship to any locations outside mainland UK at present, due to the Customs issues caused by Brexit. We are also unable to accept any visitors into our building due to COVID restrictions. *No exceptions**
Please see our News page for more details.

Torc Maxi Ground Anchor Reviews for the product - Torc Maxi Ground Anchor (Back to product)
 
44 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
Top notch as ever
- 18/06/2022
This is my second torc maxi as I left the first behind when I moved house (no way it was coming off, which is a good thing!)

Fitting was straightforward with everything supplied, but a little stressful trying to ensure all 8 large holes in the block wall were correctly aligned. To be fair though, if I can manage it so can anyone!
Best security on the market.
- 02/06/2022
Honestly, it's a no-brainer. If you're spending thousands of pounds on a motorcycle, then why settle for any less than the best.

This ground anchor provides a sense of comfort knowing it's strong and solid construction will stop even the bravest and dedicated thieves.

My only regret is not buying the double doofer, which I will be doing shortly!
Wow. It's a monster
- 18/05/2022
Item arrived today, rapid delivery and very well put together. All the parts required were included within the package and the sheer size and weight of the anchor is impressive. Look forward to fitting it!
Awesome Ground Anchor
- 13/05/2022
Really like the design of this and the obviously good quality matetials. Doesn't take up very much room and screams quality.
Should do a nice job combined with their 19mm chains.
Delivery is always quick
Many thanks
Love It! solid piece of kit!!
- 09/05/2022
Following David's sound advice, I ordered this to fit an existing chain & lock along with a Double Doofer, the 'serious stuff' 19mm chain and a round lock.

Delivered on time by Parcelforce and the driver offered to carry the box in as it was heavy! Full marks but not needed!

Easy to fit and up and running in no time.

Highly recommended!
Fantastic product and service
- 19/03/2022
I fitted a Mega and a Maxi ground anchor for use with 16mm chains with noose endings.
David was extremely helpful as are the videos and product instructions. The ground anchors are so solid and the chain is an absolute beast (I almost want to see a would-be thief's face when he sees them!).
A couple of tips: 1 - lots of dust accumulates at the bottom of the drill holes. An old screwdriver is useful to break it up and the tube (supplied) combined with a vacuum cleaner does a good job of clearing it.
2 - the ball bearings need hitting hard to make them sit low enough to allow the disc covers to fit on top.
Brilliant Product
- 18/02/2022
Bought the Torc Maxi ground anchor and a Roundlock, excellent communication with full courier details sent over. Product came with detailed instructions and easy to install. Highly recommended and will purchase more from this company in the future. Cheers!
Great product/Great service
- 07/12/2021
A quality product, thoroughly recommended. Full deatils of postage and tracking forwarded with purchase receipt. Cannot fault this company.
Torc Maxi Ground Anchor
- 04/11/2021
Excellent product!
Great advice from Dave on initial telephone call. Anchor came with concise fitting instructions (chose the injection Resin Kit,injection cartridge 100ml).Excellent video to watch helped tremendously.Purchased with 2 metres of 16mm protector Chain and a DIB D-Lock (DIB-190). Very happy customer.
Excellent service
- 27/10/2021
Torc maxi anchor delivered on time stated in sms, communication's excellent and the product installation was easy following the information sheet supplied. Excellent product and service,
Thanks,
Paul
Great product
- 26/10/2021
Arrived today and fitted with no problems, delivery on time and communication with pragmasis excellent.
Perfect mix of size & strength
- 18/10/2021
I picked up the new Torc Maxi III to go with a 19mm Protector chain & lock combo. As you'd expect, the pair work perfectly, with no issues getting the 19mm chain through the loop without any fuss.

The actual anchor is a simple, clean design and sits a little smaller and flusher than some of the huge 'floor wart' options available from other manufacturers. Everything you need is included in the kit, with the additional bolt used to hammer home the anti-tamper bearings and covers a great idea.
Superb Product & Service
- 21/09/2021
The product is, quite simply, SUPERB.
Add the simple enclosed instructions and video tutorials, fitting is a doddle.
The company even add tape to mark drilling depth and absolutely everything needed for install, so your toolbox can stay on the shelf.
Excellent product - highly recommended
- 06/09/2021
This is a really high quality, heavy duty product that inspires confidence. Very fast delivery, excellent packaging and comprehensive instructions eased installation. Combined with 16mm chain, my bike is not going anywhere!
Better Than Expected
- 06/09/2021
Despite its security rating, an owner opinion to me is always something which adds 'clout'. This is an excellent product at a value for money price. The advice and service received came free and was priceless.
Super Strong and Super Value
- 01/09/2021
If you need to secure your items (a motorbike in my case) then look no further. This ground anchor is a solid piece of kit and combined with the appropriate chain provides excellent security. Superb communication, quick delivery and everything you need included to install the product including thorough instructions. As you can probably tell, I'm a very happy customer.
Excellent Product and Service as Always
- 14/08/2021
Returning customer as bought a holiday home and needed to secure my classic car and bikes that I will use over there. Purchased another two ground anchors, 16mm chain and key matched shackles.
The products are extremely well made, backed by great service/ advice and come with very detailed instructions.
Keep up the great work to allow us to protect our valuable items.
Torc Maxi Anchor
- 14/07/2021
Outstanding product

literally stands out from the rest for being a quality product thats well researched and designed and backed with quality service

5 stars all day
Torc Maxi
- 01/05/2021
Superb bit of kit, instructions clear and concise, and advice given was excellent.
Simply brilliant! Very happy with this ground anchor
- 24/04/2021
Bought this to keep both bikes safe when I'm not around. The kit is brilliant, they've thought of everything! Comes with every part you need to make the fitting easy. My only advice is to ideally use an SDS drill as I used a conventional drill bit and drill and it kept sliding loose when drilling the holes. The kit is easy to use and solid once in place. I really like the addiction of the plates to cover the bolt heads as well as the ball bearings. Great idea! I bought this with the 19mm protector chain and round lock. Can't fault this at all! Fast delivery too.
Solid product backed up by great service.
- 16/04/2021
Product seems extremely strong, the details included are clear and everything that’s needed is included or backed up by online information. I wish every DIY item had such detailed instructions! My one suggestion is that it took some time and more than stated, for the resin to turn grey out of the tube I thought I may not have enough and it was very difficult turning the plunger. I should have bought the larger tube for use in a standard gun.
[Pragmasis Comment: Apologies that the resin cartridge was awkward for you. We are looking at offering a larger cartridge, perhaps also a sealant gun, to help on this aspect.]
Great product, great service
- 04/04/2021
Really pleased with the quality of the product itself. Very clear and comprehensive fitting instructions, and the customer service when I required a replacement component was swift, polite and effective. Very happy!
Quality kit
- 25/03/2021
Great quality and price. Everything you need in the box including the fixings.
Great security
- 24/03/2021
Quality anchor well made and everything in the box delivery great instructions good price .
Pick up truck bed fitting
- 11/03/2021
Great product, easy to fit, and my Mountain bikes are now secure, and more importantly, insured, when i leave them in the back of the truck.
Amazing product and service.
- 10/03/2021
I purchased this along with a 13mm chain for use to secure the bikes in the garage. When researching which was the right set, the information was detailed and gave me everything I needed to decide this was the right choice. The kit came with everything needed to install, which was easy enough. My concrete floor needed me to use a SDS drill which I didn't know until I had vibrated my arms to jelly doing half a hole... luckily had access to one so finished in about 30 mins. Checked it the next day, not a slight bit a give. Completely confident in its security, garage is now safe and makes up for the increasingly senile spaniels.
EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND EXCELLENT SERVICE
- 24/02/2021
It was pretty obvious from my research that this was the very high quality product I required. David gave me additional advice to suit my installation and the delivery was immediate. Fitting was a breeze and I know that my bikes are safe and secure.
Clear and easy install - exceptional
- 14/02/2021
I have purchased the previous version of this anchor and was more than pleased with it. This time the updated version came, it is easy to install with the drill bit, resin kits, tube and brush to ensure a 100% fixing. I am so impressed I'm ordering another 2.
A+++
- 20/01/2021
What great service from start to finish. Due to my order being place in the run up to Christmas I was contacted to confirm when it would be delivered which was much appreciated. All delivered as communicated on time.
The product itself is very well engineered with very detailed step by step instructions.
I bought this with a 2m long 13mm chain and Squire padlock to secure my mountain bike to my garage wall. It is well worth the money to be able to rest easy knowing that my pride and joy is as safe as you can make it.
Would definitely recommend to others who are looking to secure their expensive mountain bikes.
Great product and easy enough to fit
- 14/12/2020
Great advice given by David B, mounted this to the wall of my single skin garage so needed shorter 70mm bolts and fitted using the resin kit. Secured anchor in place with timbers first and needed to be careful to ensure there is enough resin for all 4 bolts. Hammering ball bearings into bolts first is easier but make sure you have a magnet in case you need to remove bolts when there's not enough resin!
[ Pragmasis Comment: Useful idea re using a magnet if you haven't got enough resin in the holes (this is with the injection resin kit). I tend to be perhaps over-generous with volume of resin, but you can usually tell if the resin is being displaced enough as the bolt head gets close to the metalwork - If it looks like there isn't enough resin, then there probably isn't and you should squeeze some more in :-) ]
« Previous12 »

 

Buy Online

Content