SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

Package Deal: Protector 16mm Chain, DIB D-Lock

Shipping and COVID-19 Restrictions: We are unable to ship to any locations outside mainland UK at present, due to the Customs issues caused by Brexit. We are also unable to accept any visitors into our building due to COVID restrictions. *No exceptions**
Please see our News page for more details.

Package Deal: Protector 16mm Chain, DIB D-Lock Reviews for the product - Package Deal: Protector 16mm Chain, DIB D-Lock (Back to product)
 
18 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
Excellent product, great service and rapid delivery
- 09/04/2022
Used to secure two mountain bikes to a ground anchor, really pleased with the product.

Service, communication and delivery was excellent throughout.
Good, quality chain and D lock
- 21/03/2022
I've now been using this chain and lock combo for over a year, and it's far superior to the tiny cheap one I was using before. Still solid, keys still turn perfectly despite not being lubed as often as they should. I would not recommend anyone else.
Brilliant company
- 14/11/2021
I bought this along with Beefy bridge ground anchor to secure two expensive bicycles.
I've got to say the videos helped me a lot with what I wanted. I went with the DIB D-lock over the padlock as it gives you more option in locking bicycles.
Postage and communication was also great and I wouldn't hesitate in using Pragmasis again .
Solid, very secure chain & lock
- 09/07/2021
Although only protecting my 125 for now, I'm confident the 16mm chain & DIB lock will deter anyone but the most dedicated thief and powertools. I'm sure that the DIB lock will last to protect bigger and better bikes in years to come.
Also, outstanding customer service and communication!
Solid, very secure chain & lock
- 09/07/2021
The 16mm chain and DIB D-Lock feel really secure and well made. Only the most dedicated thief making a lot of noise would get through this! The chain is heavy, however, so more ideal for a main 'at-home' lock.
Also really good customer service and communication!
16mm chain and DIB lock
- 19/06/2021
Very quick service from Pragmasis and great attention to detail with all the parts and tools provided. You just need your own drill. Purchased the 16mm high security chain, DIB lock package and Torc ground anchor to secure a new expensive bicycle. Ground anchor secured off the ground and I use bungy cords to hold the weight of the chain off the bike once it’s installed. Highly recommended security.
Great Product - Great Service
- 06/01/2021
An absolute pleasure to deal with Pragmasis. In particular David, who gave objective advice and dealt promptly and sympathetically to a mis purchase that was my own fault. [Be aware the chains are very heavy - ensure you look at the info before selecting size].

It seem strange in this day and age to meet with such polite and competent customer service. Thanks again and keep it up. Pete
Great service
- 23/10/2020
16mm chain and DIB-D Lock promptly arrived day after ordering and looks formidable, really pleased with it.
Excellent product and better service
- 20/10/2020
I did a lot of research on the products here and I’m really pleased with the quality and delivery, but the differentiator is the service.

Excellent response from David including photos of a similar application to what I had in mind. Highly recommended. Thanks
Chain, DIB D-Lock and RoundLock
- 11/09/2020
You need to secure your bike from guys out there equipped with an angle grinder and a white van who'll spirit away your pride and joy. This kit will seriously hamper their efforts and stop opportunists in their tracks.

I've also learnt new and innovative ways to secure my bike thanks to the great video tips.

Quality products at competitive prices with a fast and friendly service.
Secure enough to stop my anxiety
- 17/08/2020
I bought an expensive recumbent tricycle and was having to leave it out side on a night. This was making me very anxious until my new security set up arrived. I had to measure the chain length needed before I could commit but they day my package arrived was a relief. I Was updated in a very friendly way and the package arrived within the allotted time slot. the chain was as expected other than a couple of cable ties holding the cover in place on eachside. The lock was heavier than expected but not as fiddly to use as the Video with Steve made it seem. The key has never not gone straight into the lock and worked first time. In-fact my first try it was maybe sticking out a mm or two and I was unnecessarily trying to force it in further. Everything is superb about it except two very minor gripes. where it arrived the keys where cable tied to the lock body. The cable tie has marked the protective cover a little (who actually cares, it works)
The key cover is a little stiff and doesn't glide as easily as I expected. However they are minor negatives to try and show an unbiased opinion.
Superb service and kit
- 04/06/2020
I needed high end motorbike security and, after checking many YouTube videos, came to realise that Pragmasis was the most consistently highly rated. A week or so reading carefully through the very well detailed website, thinking and rethinking the best option, I settled on this 16mm and small Dib-Lock combo which has proved to be perfect for my existing ground anchor ( I would happily have bought the Torc anchor otherwise) The comprehensive advice and recommendations were were matched by excellent personal service and communications from Steve . My order arrived very promptly and I am extremely happy with the end result: chain off the ground, through a strong frame section, into a strong lock and anchor. Well worth the time and thought and pleased to have supported a U.K. company, thank you Pragmasis.
Superb quality & service
- 24/05/2020
I've long since known that Pragmasis are the best you can buy but have put off purchasing until now as the spec I wanted is nearly £500. I finally bit the bullet after a very helpful conversation with Steve Briggs. The service and quality are second to none and it's so much nicer spending money directly with a quality British company. I already sleep better as opposed to my previous chains, I know mine new one cannot be cropped and it will be impossible for anyone to defeat it without waking me up. I am very pleased indeed and the keyed-a-like option is great.
DIB Dlock and Chain deal
- 07/02/2020
Having bought a lock/chain/pin package before I though I would check with David B if the same would work on a different bike. Through Dave's knowledge and experience he advised the DIB D-Lock/chain option which proved to be spot on. Delivery was next day with constant updates. Excellent Service!
Highest Quality Products AND Advice
- 13/11/2019
In the UK, there are no other companies I can find offering this high quality advice and products.

This company manufactures all the effective hardware cycle/bike/trailer/machinery security lock/chain/anchor systems on the market. All are certified to the highest relevant standard for the item. And note, Gold motorcycle is a higher standard than Gold cycle.

The ‘How To’ videos are peerless covering everything you need to know for installation.

Phone advice is informed, personalised and accurate. David and his colleagues are familiar with the challenges posed by the latest bikes and motorbikes. In my case the challenge of securing a 2020 high end carbon framed e-bike (£7k value).

Oh, and the prices can’t be beaten for the all metal products sold.
Great product and service
- 30/10/2019
I received my delivery the day after ordering, the 16mm chain and d-lock is great quality. Recommended
Great Products and service
- 13/03/2019
Just received 16mm chain, D-lock and RL - within less than 3days from ordering to receiving them in Germany.
Great products and extraordinary service- Thank you very much!
D lock and chain deal
- 25/04/2018
2nd time back to pargmasis perfect 1st time round perfect this time round very helpful staff top quality chains and locks would recommend these for your bike security

 

Buy Online

Content