SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

Squire SS50CS Stronghold Padlock

Corona Virus: We have been working throughout the Corona Virus outbreak, as normally as we've been able. We have good stock levels on most products and are normally despatching promptly.Please see our News page for more details.

Squire SS50CS Stronghold Padlock Reviews for the product - Squire SS50CS Stronghold Padlock (Back to product)
 
 
14 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click here to add your review of this product

Excellent

- 23/06/2020

Solid, strong, serious bit of kit. My shed now feels safe.

Great Product

- 20/04/2020

I bought this along with HS1 heavy duty hasp & staple to bolster my shed security. It's solid and so I feel a lot more comfortable leaving goods in the shed. Would recommend.

Squire SS50CS Stronghold Padlock - Keyed Alike

- 22/06/2019

Repeat customer for very good reasons:

Superb products
Genuine, effective and speedy customer service - fantastic attention to detail
Great value including quick delivery

Will buy again whenever I need top quality products, advice, service and value.

Thank you from a very satisfied customer.
Your reputation is fully deserved.
Jeremy W. [Pragmasis Comment: Surname abreviated to protect identity]


Great service and product

- 20/03/2019

Ordered on the Monday, delivered on the Tuesday. Great communication too. Lock looks solid. Bought with 13mm chain, looks like a good combination. Recommended.

Robust and impressive quality

- 03/03/2017

A really tough and confidence inspiring padlock that oozes quality

Fantastic website, service and products

- 10/10/2015

A friend of mine had all his bikes stolen from his garage during the night.
The next day I was on Google and came across this site.
Purchased a 3.5 meter noose chain and ran it through 3 bikes from the torc ground anchor, secured with the Squire SS50CS Padlock.
Everything was in the pack and the installation was so easy.
Five star quality from UK products!!


Customer Service

- 26/06/2015

I have placed two orders with SFB recently, and in both cases their customer service has been fantastic. David was very helpful and attentive to my needs. 5 Stars is not enough.

Tough lock

- 08/01/2014

Very impressed by the customer service involved in buying everything. Padlock feels bombproof but very easy to use. Only downfall is that the eyelet has only enough room for one chain link (rather than chaining both ends toghether)(I bought the 13mm) but was worked around by adopting a different chaining technique. Would still buy another! [Pragmasis Note: The chaining technique, of interlocking the end links of the chain first and only putting a single link into the lock, is recommended because it allows the use of a closed shackle padlock, which is much more secure than the open shackle alternative.]

the best padlock by a mile

- 08/10/2013

Everything about this padlock is quality . Solid heavy and easy to use. Great service quick delivery .

security for bikes

- 24/09/2013

This is the best padlock I have ever had-it is weighty and very robust. Excellent service from Pragmasis from order to delivery.

Excellent service

- 08/06/2013

Email to confirm order came from Stephen Biggs rather than being an automated response. Very nice to deal with someone directly. Service was excellent. Would recommend very much.

marvelous support

- 23/10/2012

I had a break-in my car and my hand bag, with all my personal documents and keys, where stolen. Very unpleasant situation! Among other stuff, I was very much concerned about my two bicycles, stored and secured in my basement with two 13mm chains, Maxi Shackle and padlocks. Within a few days Mr. Stephen Briggs send me two, brand new lock cylinders for Squire SS50CS padlock via post, with a instructions how to swap them by myself. It was easily to do, and I sleep now much better.
Thank you Steve, for your professional relation to your customers and marvelous support.
The greatest service that I ever have on “long distance” trade in my life!
Igor from Slovenia


Outstanding service

- 20/08/2012

Rapid and extremley helpful advice from Steve, pointing me at a far more suitable product for my needs than the one I'd chosen, and saving me money. Many thanks indeed - brilliant service.

Excellent service

- 04/07/2012

Got this padlock keyed alike. Service from Pragmasis was excellent with good communication & helpful when I asked to split an order.

The lock appears strong and very well made. Excellent value for money.


Click here to add your review of this product

 

Buy Online

Content