SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

Squire SS65CS Stronghold Padlock

**Shipping and COVID-19 Restrictions: We are unable to ship to any locations outside mainland UK at present, due to the Customs issues caused by Brexit. We are also unable to accept any visitors into our building due to COVID restrictions. *No exceptions** Please see our News page for more details.

Squire SS65CS Stronghold Padlock Reviews for the product - Squire SS65CS Stronghold Padlock (Back to product)
 
 
24 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click here to add your review of this product

Reassuringly solid and secure

- 20/01/2021

I have two of these. They are excellent padlocks, leaving little for a thief to work with once locked. Key action is smooth. Customer service once again spot-on.

Saved my bike from 2 robbery attempts

- 23/10/2020

Bought this lock earlier this year in a set with a 16mm chain.

It has already saved my bike from two robbery attempts, London..

First it scared the thieves. On the second they came with an angle grinder, did one cut. The lock needs two to let go. That gave enough time for neighbours to react.


Added Keys Ordered Excellent Service

- 17/06/2020

Bought this lock years ago from this company and ordered added keys... Customers Service is spot on and I will continue to use these guys for my security.
Keys reached within 2 days.... Happy customer thanks guys.


Great lock

- 10/10/2019

Well-made, hefty piece of security that fits the anti-pinch pin snugly and feels incredibly reassuring. Advice and help from David at Pragmasis was brilliant and delivery super speedy. Quick refund on a round lock that ended up being surplus to requirements as well!

Squire padlocks

- 22/08/2019

I have several of these two of which have resisted attack that has gone through a cheap chain and a bike frame. What is really great is that they can be keyed alikemeaning I only need to carry one key and I am not working out which key goes in which lock

Excellent Product

- 15/08/2019

Really pleased with this padlock. Fits perfectly with the hasp and staple.
The latex cover will help keep the weather out too.
Overall excellent after-sale service from Steve.


Excellent lock & advice

- 12/05/2019

Purchased to replace a previous lock (purchased elsewhere) that someone had attempted to remove.

Excellent advice from David, who was able to tell me which size protector chain I'd purchased a few years ago, & so knew the exact lock size to order to match the chain.

Highly recommended company & products.


Just buttery smooth in use

- 28/03/2019

I have two of these due to using a anti pinch pin.
They look like they mean business and are very off putting to a thief I should imagine
Incredibly well made and just buttery smooth in use
Worth every penny


beast

- 25/10/2018

Absolute monster, paired it with the HS1 hasp. Forget all other locks on the market, absolute junk in comparison to this. Only way around this bad boy is an angle grinder which would want to be mains powered!

New barrel

- 03/09/2018

Had a problem with the key getting stuck. Pragmasis soon diagnosed the issue and sent out a new barrel with instruction on how to fit it.
Most excellent!


solid

- 15/05/2018

You are not knocking this off with a hammer or crowbar, a solid imposing piece of kit looks like it will last a lifetime.

Heavy Padlock

- 01/04/2017

This Squire SS65CS lock combined with the Anti-Pinch Pin, 2 metre chain and Torc Anchor is an awesome combination.
Customer service is brilliant as well, order to delivery within 24 hours.


Excellent product and great service

- 18/01/2017

Already have a couple of these padlocks and they are really strong and solid. I ordered another keyed alike, and the guys at Pragmasis went over and above their duty to help.

You wont be disappointed with the product or service here.


Confidence from Quality

- 28/01/2016

I was looking for a method of securing my bike but after a lot of research could not find anything in Australia that I felt confident enough to resist the biggest bolt cutters. I ended up deciding on this lock, the 16mm chain and the Torc ground anchor to secure it in my carport. The shipping to Australia for such heavy items was very expensive which is understandable but knowing that no-one, 100%, is going to be able to cut that lock and chain without some heavy duty industrial tools is all worth it. After someone stole my keys for my previous one of these, i recently had to order another one because I wouldnt get any other after the owning one of these.

Excellent Customer Service

- 07/10/2015

It's always nerve wrecking when buying online from vendor you are dealing for the first time, especially when they are located 9500 Km away from you.

However, David Briggs and the customer service team has made my online experience a safe and trustworthy one. I guess they are experts in the field of security. Communication between me and David was swift and clear. All questions and worries have been answered and assured.

I have not received the locks yet, but I am looking forward to seeing the quality of my investment.

Will return with a review upon receipt of my order.!


An extra makes the difference.. :-D

- 05/06/2015

Bought one Squire SS65CS XLN-padlock before with a Protector 19mm chain. Since the Squire SS65CS makes a tight fit with the heavy Protector chains it has a great advantage, and now it also has a more secure 6 pin tumbler; it's a winner. I really wanted another lock, especially since I found out more ways of use for my 19mm Protector chains if I had an extra XLN-padlock...
Thanks also to Steve and David for an excellent service!


Fantastic padlock

- 29/05/2015

Delighted with this really serious padlock. We feel confident that it will provide the level of security we were hoping for.

Squire SS65CS Stronghold Padlock

- 13/10/2014

This is the best padlock I have ever seen; it’s massive and gives real piece of mind. It’s good and heavy and nothing is going to move this lock. I have now purchased 20 of these and have secured lightweight gates through huge barn doors and of course used on my Protector Chains

Very prompt delivery and very good communications. I highly recommend this company if you want quality products and service.


Great product, great service

- 18/07/2014

I bought this with a 16mm Protector chain and Torc ground anchor. Looks good and has that reassuring feel of a well engineered, very secure padlock with no vulnerable points.

very secure

- 30/04/2014

previously had a couple of masterlocks on my shed, what a difference with this, very sturdy and no way the clasp can be attacked by bolt cutters. very happy.

Perfect Padlock

- 03/02/2014

Bought this to go with my Torc Ground Anchor and 16mm Protector chain, great service & fast delivery from expert Steve. Buy with confidence from this company.

locks

- 25/11/2013

bought Two
great product
just buy from this company
next day delivery. no trouble
you won't have to buy another lock if that's what you want.


excellent products and service

- 19/08/2013

Just received my second Squire SS65CS lock. The lock is serious and the service was the same as the last time I purchased from Pragmasis, fast, kind, and with great recommendations and suggestions for improving the security. Highly recommended.

A good padlock

- 20/11/2012

I got this padlock for my 19mm chain. It's my first Squire branded padlock, and I must say as a collector of things, it feels like a strong padlock, easy to use and fits good to the chain, so thiefs can't get a grip with the cutters. CEN 6 rating is the best rating and I believe it holds up to it. If I compare this padlock to others I will say: Buy this padlock for Pragmasis chains, good price and high security is what you get.

Click here to add your review of this product

 

Buy Online

Content