SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

Shed Shackle

Shipping and COVID-19 Restrictions: We are unable to ship to any locations outside mainland UK at present, due to the Customs issues caused by Brexit. We are also unable to accept any visitors into our building due to COVID restrictions. *No exceptions**
Please see our News page for more details.

Shed Shackle Reviews for the product - Shed Shackle (Back to product)
 
141 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
Solid and secure piece of kit
- 13/06/2017
I'm an amateur diy guy but I found the shed shackle was easy to install with the supplied instructions. There's a good weight to it that inspires confidence. Shipping was quick and fair. Thanks guys!
Good solution for wooden sheds
- 11/06/2017
This is very secure and easy to fit. I ordered it with 13cm bolts. One small issue I had was that some of the bolts spun before they were tight enough to shear the hex nut. I had enough thread showing to use Mole grips to complete job (don't have to worry about damaging the thread!).
Shed Shackle
- 03/06/2017
This is a well designed product that fits a gap in the market and I am pleased with my purchase. Anyone wanting to detach the shackle from the shed will need some serious tools and it will take lots of effort, and make a lot noise.

I am not a proficient DIYer but found it straightforward to fit. The instructions were comprehensive and very clear. I took more than the suggested 30 mins, but that's me.

Thanks
shed shackle package
- 15/05/2017
this is my second purchase from securityforbikes.com, and I am delighted with the kit. I consider their products excellent value.
Great product
- 14/05/2017
Took a while to decide how to secure my bike but this works a treat - very easy to secure to the shed frame - bolts were perfect and the drill bit provided was v handy. Instructions about as good as I've ever seen for any product I've bought. Excellent!
Shed shackle
- 07/05/2017
Great customer service and prompt delivery, very easy to fit and nice touch that a drill bit was provided. Very good instructions and very simple to fit, It was installed and ready to us in 20 mins and now the 2 bikes are very secure in our shed. Thank you
Shed Shackle for timber sheds
- 24/02/2017
This is a great product at a competetive price. The customer service from this company is excellent.
I would highly recommend them.
Excellent product
- 16/02/2017
I highly recommend the shed shackle . Well worth the money , easy to fit and total security for your bikes .
Great product and service
- 13/10/2016
I ordered the shackle with the Protector 11mm Chain and Squire SS50P5 Open Shackle Lock. Firstly, very impressed with the hassle-free ordering and delivery. Received two updates via email from Pragmasis on the progress of my order and a text on the day specifying the hour of delivery. The shackle was easy to fit with the step by step instructions, and is very solid. Happy too with the chain and lock. All in all, highly recommended.
Shed Shackle
- 11/10/2016
What a great product and excellent service from ordering right through to delivery. Great looking product with all the items and clear instructions included to make this a simple task. Very tough and will keep my items very safe for years to come. I can highly recommend this product to anybody who needs that extra little security and peace mind.
A great alternative to a ground anchor
- 01/09/2016
I was after a ground anchor to go into the concrete floor of my shed to secure mountain bikes. However I discovered that the shed is built on batons which means there was a small recess below the shed floor and the concrete meaning a ground anchor would not work unless I cut a hole in the shed floor which I didn't want to do. David provided excellent advice recommending the shed shackle as an alternative. I fitted it today and it's a superb product and has given me piece of mind knowing it would be extremely difficult and probably unlikely that someone would be able to steal my bikes without detection. A great product and service. These guys have been my number one choice for all security needs for some years now providing excellent products and fair prices.
Quality product and brilliant customer service
- 21/08/2016
The shackle is a quality product and I received a lot of patient and expert advice from customer services. It was easy to fit and, with good advice, I also bought the 13cm protector chain and a top of the range padlock for 2 expensive electric bikes in a metal shed. Extremely happy.
Simple to fit and solid
- 18/08/2016
Really easy to fit with clear instructions and a fast delivery service.
I had to weaken the shear bolts (the instructions said this may be required) to stop the shed walls being crushed. Since fitting the shed wall doesnt flex or move at all.
Very impressed and worth every penny. Thankyou
So good I bought another one!
- 01/08/2016
This is a simple, but really impressive piece of metalwork. I bought a first one for my bike shed, and it was easy to install. Once set up, it has made both my bike shed stronger, and acts as a very visible deterrent to anyone breaking into my shed to try and steal my bikes. I feel that in as far as is possible with a wooden shed, it is now as secure as it can be. Having fitted the first one, my wife asked me to get another to install in her own bike shed... That is a mark of how good the product is! Very Highly Recommended!
Great Product and Service
- 21/07/2016
Bought this in combination with some hinge reinforcers. Both great quality to protect my belongings after being the victim of two break ins in less than a week and lost a great bike in the process. Really feel confident in the ability of the product to stand up to any further attempts and to keep my pride and joy with it's rightful owner.
Communication was first class and you know that there is passion about the products and reasons why they chose to pursue this line of work.
Will recommend with no hesitation and a pleasure to do business with. Keep up the good work.
Great service and product
- 20/07/2016
Order arrived in under 24 hours, very well made with great installation instructions. Many thanks!
Best anchor I could find for my wooden shed
- 31/03/2016
Keeping my motorbike in my shed I was in need of an anchor to add extra security, but due to the layout I was unable/impractical to hack up the shed floor to access the concrete base.
The Shedshackle met all my requirements, and is an impressive heavy duty bit of kit.
It was relatively easy to install, although I did nearly cut off the tip of my finger using a hacksaw to trim the bolts down!(oops)
The shear nuts did prove quite difficult to detach, however, and needed to be encouraged with a hacksaw. I also think I overtightened the bolts trying to shear the nuts, as the bolt heads have sunk quite substantially into the outer wood panel. But that panel is not visible, so I'm not bothered.
Anyway, it's an excellent bit of kit, and feel it really provides a strong deterrent.
Top Quality product
- 20/03/2016
Very impressed indeed with the quality and attention to detail. The instructions are exemplary with every eventuality covered.
Simple to fit, even came with the drill bit required for drilling the mounting holes and plastic caps to cover the ends of the bolt threads.
Very pleased indeed and would not hesitate to recommend this excellent product.
Great product, great service
- 27/01/2016
I recently bought a Shed Shackle, and have to say how i,pressed I was with the service. My order was acknowledged straight away, and I was kept informed regarding the (really quick) delivery. Fitting could not have been easier, particularly with the supplied drill bit. My bike is now locked safely and securely - a great product that gives real peace of mind. Thanks!
Simple, strong, solid, great service too
- 14/10/2015
Ordered a Shed Shackle bundle at lunchtime and was delivered the next morning, prompt personal service from David via email - sorted me out with longer coach bolts due to a miscalculation on my part, which also arrived the following morning. Amazing service in this era of faceless corporate money-grabbing.

So, the Shackle is really easy to install, took me about 45 mins and I'm no DIYer.. All the kit you need to install is bundled - including a drill bit. I now have a solid locking point in my shed, wasn't able to use a concrete ground anchor and was struggling to find anything that was as effective until I stumbled across a review for this.
Now off to fit my new HS1 hasp, then my pride and joys will be moving out of the house, into the shed and I will be able to sleep soundly knowing they'll be secure. My wife will be happy too as space reclaimed in the house!!
quality product
- 05/10/2015
I have browsed the security for bikes site many times as its full of useful info on securing your bikes so when I bought a metal bike shed I knew I wanted to add some extra security in the form of the shed shackle, really happy with the product, easy to understand comprehensive instructions and easy to install with the supplied drill bits. I have managed to chain 3 bikes to it using a 100cm chain and I don't think that there is much more I can do to prevent theft without making life more difficult for myself.
Great!
- 01/10/2015
This is a great product to secure a bike within a shed. I am now confident that my bike is safe. Very helpful instructions and excellent customer service. Thank you David.
Great Product - Great Service
- 29/09/2015
Fantastically solid device and the customer service is second to none, ensuring the product reaches you when it's convenient for you.
Solid Security
- 15/09/2015
I am very impressed with the service i have received from Pragmasis.
Update email was prompt and my Shed Shackle arrived very quickly.
I fitted it within half an hour with no issues.
NOTE:When tightening the shearbolts down stop when you hear the outer panel crunching and help the nut shear off with a hacksaw blade, this will stop the square edge of the coachbolt pulling through your shed.
Excellent shackle
- 02/09/2015
Just fitted it this weekend and this is a solid shackle for securing bikes with a chain. Thiefs will have to destroy the shed if they want to get this off. Highly recommended.
Excellent product
- 04/08/2015
Product is exactly as described, extremely sturdy, easy to install and good value.

Good customer service and fast delivery too
Shed Shackle Install
- 29/05/2015
Ordered and delivered promptly, updates by email, great customer service, fitted in a couple of hours very easily, great looking product would recommend this to anyone.
Great product, brilliant service
- 25/05/2015
I originally ordered the Shed Shackle with 11mm chain, however changed my mind after ordering and David was more than happy to upgrade my order to the 13mm chain, sorting out everything for me.
The Shed Shackle was easy to fit, took about 40 minutes all in. A few of the shear nuts didn't seem to want to part, but a few moments with a saw to thin the section a little and they were sorted. I used thread lock as well to help ensure that the nuts would not be at all easy to remove.
I can just get 4 bikes (2 adult bikes, 2 children's bikes) chained up to it with the 2m 13mm noose chain I bought, so no slack in the system and the chain is kept well off the floor!
Overall an excellent product that looks like it will keep our bikes safe. the instructions were very easy to follow and had plenty of photos and the service from the guys at Pragmasis couldn't be better!
Shed Shackle
- 14/05/2015
Speedy delivery and excellent email communication from them. Their product as well as their customer service gets 5 stars from me.
Great Product Great Service
- 03/04/2015
Brilliant product for a good price

 

Buy Online

Content