Security For Bikes
SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
 

Shed Shackle

Sad News: We are Closing. Please see our News Page for more details.
RoundLocks Keyed Alike: We are out of stock. Please do not order. See our News Page for more details.
Non-UK Shipping:
International Shipping is available again to selected countries. Please see our News page for more details.

Shed Shackle Reviews for the product - Shed Shackle -
151 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
A very comprehensive kit
- 22/02/2014
Like many others I spent a while researching various shed security options before choosing the Shed Shackle, being reassured by the attention to detail provided by Pragmasis.

The instructions are very comprehensive and the addition of a suitable drill bit was very much appreciated. The Shed Shackle was fitted to a brand new shed along with other security measures and I'm extremely happy with the end result.

As others have said I hope the Shed Shackle is never put to the test but I can sleep soundly knowing it will deter most would-be thieves!
Fantastic
- 23/02/2014
Had three mountain bikes stolen out of my shed recently. Am now beefing up security to Stalag Luft 3 proportions! Searched the internet and found the shed shackle. Wow....this thing is awesome. Simple, high quality British Engineering at it best. Was a doddle to fit (40 mins)and feels totally secure. Thief is going to have to take half the shed wall if they want to have another go. About to invest in the 13mm chain and lock to go with it.
As with other posts customer service has been outstanding.
Another great product
- 15/03/2014
after moving house and having to leave my Torc Ground Anchor firmly embedded in the garage in our old place, this time as I only had a wooden shed, albeit a good quality one from EasyShed, I went with the Shed Shackle.

Easy to fit, feels and looks secure, i imagine it would put any would be thief off even having a go!
I bought the package deal which included a 11mm chain and Squire padlock. Good value for peace of mind.
Highly recommended and the customer service is second to none.
Easy to fit and rock solid.
- 17/03/2014
I've just bought my second Shed Shackle following the purchase of two new bikes. The Shed Shackle is easy to fit even for a walking DIY disaster area like myself.

It's configurable in a number of ways so you will be able to fit it to almost any shed or storage box.

The instructions are clear and concise. The construction is rock solid and inspires confidence in your chose security system.
Shed shackle
- 07/05/2017
Great customer service and prompt delivery, very easy to fit and nice touch that a drill bit was provided. Very good instructions and very simple to fit, It was installed and ready to us in 20 mins and now the 2 bikes are very secure in our shed. Thank you
Excellent Product
- 28/04/2014
Fitted to a a metal shed. This is an excellent product, easy to fit and will hopefully stand the test of time.
Definitely a 2 person job, so one word of caution would be to ensure your helper understands how the shear-nuts work and has them the correct way round!
SHedshackle
- 30/04/2014
bought two of these after getting a new shed.

use these to secure 5 bikes and they were very easy to fit following the clear instructions.

very happy with the security provided. excellent product.
Shed Shackle for Wooden Shed
- 12/05/2014
1st off - great delivery, just a few days including weekend!
Shackle does seem bomb-proof - just hope the shed can live up to it!
Fitted very quickly having read the very comprehensive instructions. Only 2 minor issues - 1st, the bolts didn't seem to want to shear so had to resort to giving them a helping hand with the hacksaw. 2nd (& related) as the bolts tightened it caused the soft tongue & groove to become overly compressed with a few little splits which would cause potential weather ingress (resolved by filling with silicone!). Both these things mentioned in the instructions and in no way causes me any concern. I bought the 11mm chain and thought 1.5m would be sufficient. In fact, 2m would have been better as the 1.5m chain is a tad too short to go through frame & both wheels. Will just have to use my D-Lock on the front wheel. Overall, very happy!
Great service
- 03/06/2014
I reckon that the service I received buying the shed shackle was probably the best service ever. Very easy to fit and the instructions were the most comprehensive Ive ever come across. I wish the shed I bought had instructions like these.
I have the 2m chain and padlock with it and boy are my bikes secure now.
I am extremely pleased with it.
Great buying experience
- 19/02/2023
The customer service was excellent and the shed shackle is superbly engineered - a valuable addition to shed security. Thanks!
Required for insurance
- 20/10/2020
We researched the Net for a company that sold a security shackle for a shed. The insurance requirement was for bikes to be secured to an immovable object. This met the requirements at a good price. Delivery was next day. Great communication from the company. The lock is certainly robust and the instructions were included in Plain english and great detail. You can print sold secure certificates for insurance company as well from their webpage. Very impressed.
Excellent product
- 10/12/2019
I decided to purchase the shed shackle following the theft of my bike that had been chained to a simple "hoop" type fixing in my shed.
The shed shackle is high quality, well finished and very robust. It is simple to fit within an hour.
I now have considerable peace of mind, that any future attempt to steal my bike will be extremely difficult.
Shed Shackle
- 11/11/2019
This was bought to fit in a shed being constructed, so it was designed into the build from the start. It has ended up being almost an integral part of the shed construction and is extremly secure - it would take a lot of effort (and a great deal of damage) to remove it. (Hopefully I will never find out).
Shed Shackle
- 19/12/2022
This is an excellent product. Having fitted this to my previous shed I have repurchased for my new shed. It is easy to fit (1hr in this instance) and gives a good feeling of security for my bikes - I use with a pragmasis motorbike chain and lock.
Excellent Product
- 10/08/2018
The shed shackle is an excellent product and Pragmasis are a very professional company to deal with.
Secure shed shackle
- 03/09/2021
Fairly easy to fit and seems very robust and secure. Choose your position carefully. Shear nuts work quite well but beware possible damage to outside of the shed when tightening
[Pragmasis Comment: Tightening the shear nuts can sometimes cause the bolt heads to pull into the wooden cladding on the outside of the shed. If that is a concern, we suggest in the instructions that you can use a hacksaw to weaken underneath the hexagonal head of the shear nut, so it shears-off more easily. Usually, it is not a worry. I hope that helps.]
Faultless service and product.
- 10/12/2021
Ordered on Thursday arrived and fitted Friday. Simple to fit. This is a brilliant piece of kit and keeps your bikes secure. A must have if storing your bike in a wooden shed.
Great Product and Service
- 21/07/2016
Bought this in combination with some hinge reinforcers. Both great quality to protect my belongings after being the victim of two break ins in less than a week and lost a great bike in the process. Really feel confident in the ability of the product to stand up to any further attempts and to keep my pride and joy with it's rightful owner.
Communication was first class and you know that there is passion about the products and reasons why they chose to pursue this line of work.
Will recommend with no hesitation and a pleasure to do business with. Keep up the good work.
Great service and product
- 20/07/2016
Order arrived in under 24 hours, very well made with great installation instructions. Many thanks!
Top Quality product
- 20/03/2016
Very impressed indeed with the quality and attention to detail. The instructions are exemplary with every eventuality covered.
Simple to fit, even came with the drill bit required for drilling the mounting holes and plastic caps to cover the ends of the bolt threads.
Very pleased indeed and would not hesitate to recommend this excellent product.
Top quality, easy to fit
- 05/03/2015
Fitted the shackle in just a couple of hours, my shed was a little thin so I added a couple of extra sections of wood. The bolt lengths were spot on. Had a bit of trouble with the shear nuts, but persuaded them off with a chisel and a hammer.
Great Product Great Service
- 03/04/2015
Brilliant product for a good price
Shed Shackle
- 14/05/2015
Speedy delivery and excellent email communication from them. Their product as well as their customer service gets 5 stars from me.
Great product, brilliant service
- 25/05/2015
I originally ordered the Shed Shackle with 11mm chain, however changed my mind after ordering and David was more than happy to upgrade my order to the 13mm chain, sorting out everything for me.
The Shed Shackle was easy to fit, took about 40 minutes all in. A few of the shear nuts didn't seem to want to part, but a few moments with a saw to thin the section a little and they were sorted. I used thread lock as well to help ensure that the nuts would not be at all easy to remove.
I can just get 4 bikes (2 adult bikes, 2 children's bikes) chained up to it with the 2m 13mm noose chain I bought, so no slack in the system and the chain is kept well off the floor!
Overall an excellent product that looks like it will keep our bikes safe. the instructions were very easy to follow and had plenty of photos and the service from the guys at Pragmasis couldn't be better!
Shed Shackle Install
- 29/05/2015
Ordered and delivered promptly, updates by email, great customer service, fitted in a couple of hours very easily, great looking product would recommend this to anyone.
Shed shackle
- 03/01/2022
Fast delivery, good quality product and great service. Very easy to install with easy and detailed step guide installation.

Highly recommended.
Great product, easy to fit, looks good
- 14/09/2020
Fitted two of these in our new wooden shed to secure three bikes but also make it easier to get them in and out. My regular commuting (pre COVID!) bike hangs from a Decathlon wall hanger and secured with a heavy duty chain through the shed shackle. I like the fact the shackle is off the floor, making it easier to lock and unlock. The other shackle secures two bikes, fitted under the window as per the very detailed and helpful instructions (e.g. about the sound of the glass creaking!). Impressed.
Great product
- 03/12/2021
Had mine for 5 years. It’s excellent. Relatively easy to fit. Conforms with all insurance security requirements. Recently moved sheds understandably a bit of work required to remove but easy to re install with new bolt pack.
Shed Shackle
- 22/07/2018
High quality item - fantastic components including the right drill bit, end caps for bolts, detailed instructions and superb supporting website.
Shed shackle
- 14/08/2017
Bought the shed shackle as wanted to make my bikes secure in my gaden shed.easy to fit and once fitted any would be thief would be put off by the work it take to steal. Although expensive worth every penny to protect your pride and joy

 

Buy Online

Content