Security For Bikes
SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
 

Shed Shackle

Sad News: We are Closing. Please see our News Page for more details.
RoundLocks Keyed Alike: We are out of stock. Please do not order. See our News Page for more details.
Non-UK Shipping:
International Shipping is available again to selected countries. Please see our News page for more details.

Shed Shackle Reviews for the product - Shed Shackle -
151 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
Faultless service and product.
- 10/12/2021
Ordered on Thursday arrived and fitted Friday. Simple to fit. This is a brilliant piece of kit and keeps your bikes secure. A must have if storing your bike in a wooden shed.
Great service
- 03/12/2021
Great communication and quick shipping. The shackle was easy to install and looks really secure. Hopeful that coupled with a shed alarm our bikes will be safely stored.
Shed Shackle abd Hasp
- 21/07/2018
I'm very satisfied with this excellent product - does the job perfectly and added coach bolts onto hinges as suggested.
Customer service was exemplary - my thanks to David.
Shed Shackle
- 22/07/2018
High quality item - fantastic components including the right drill bit, end caps for bolts, detailed instructions and superb supporting website.
Excellent Product
- 10/08/2018
The shed shackle is an excellent product and Pragmasis are a very professional company to deal with.
Great Product / Fantastic Service
- 23/04/2019
Real quality product with easy to follow instructions for installation. All matched with fantastic customer service!
Performed as expected when we had a break in
- 28/06/2023
Got a shed shackle as Christmas present to secure bikes in my shed. The shed was broken into the other night and although the shackle was damaged beyond repair and needed to be replaced they didn’t get away with the bikes. The added time and noise needed to get through the shackle meant the dog heard them and woke us up. Switching lights on downstairs meant they ran off empty handed. Contacted David and they have been very helpful with supplying just the part that was damaged and gave some advice on beefing up the security on the shed door to keep them out in future. 5 star product and 5 star customer service so very happy.

Depending on how you lock your bikes consider putting the shackle lower down, if I had done this (mine was the on the top link) it would have meant access to the shackle would have been seriously restricted and they might not have been able to get the croppers in to cut it.
[Pragmasis Comment: We are always upset when a thief has a go and damages our products so we always try to help with any replacements or spares, whenever we can. I'm glad you're pleased and I know you have improved your wider shed security so there's a good chance that leaving empty-handed once, plus extra protection, will result in them leaving you alone from now on, which is what we always want! Thanks.]
Shed Shackle
- 11/11/2019
This was bought to fit in a shed being constructed, so it was designed into the build from the start. It has ended up being almost an integral part of the shed construction and is extremly secure - it would take a lot of effort (and a great deal of damage) to remove it. (Hopefully I will never find out).
Good kit, good service.
- 04/12/2019
A sturdy piece of kit, with clear and comprehensive fitting instructions. Delivered two days from ordering. Should hopefully deter anyone who has got past the first set of defences and entered the shed. Good communication, excellent service.
Excellent product
- 10/12/2019
I decided to purchase the shed shackle following the theft of my bike that had been chained to a simple "hoop" type fixing in my shed.
The shed shackle is high quality, well finished and very robust. It is simple to fit within an hour.
I now have considerable peace of mind, that any future attempt to steal my bike will be extremely difficult.
Great Product
- 20/04/2020
I bought this along with Heavy Duty Hasp & Staple and Stronghold Padlock to bolster the security of my shed. This was simple to install and I'm a lot more comfortable leaving my bike in the shed now it's attached to the shackle. It would a lot of effort and noise to remove now. Would highly recommend.
Great product for added security
- 01/05/2020
Bought the shed shackle with chain and padlock as a package deal. A great invention that’s giving me confidence to store our bikes more securely.
Great product again!
- 07/05/2020
Late review here as I purchased this a couple of years ago but the support I received was excellent and the product works extremely well with my Trimetals Bike Store. It's well made and effective, so nothing more to be said. If you have a similar Bike shed (you really need something like this)! Thanks
[Pragmasis Comment:]
For anyone else's information, for a Triemetals metal bike shed, we would recommend a variant that we call the Metal Shed Shackle. That was actually developed in response to one of those very Trimetals sheds being broken-into by a thief. Even their 'secure' versions often aren't, very, so a Metal Shed Shackle can provide a useful boost, together with improved locks on the lid of the shed itself, as required.
Great Product
- 17/06/2020
Having previously lost a bike in a shed break in I have irritated my wife by keeping the bike indoors for the last few years. The Shed Shackle has made this unnecessary however, securing my bike in the shed. Installation was quick and straight forwards and the customer service was fantastic. I’ll be back for a chain and padlock to upgrade from my D lock when budget allows.
Just the job
- 02/07/2020
The shed shackle has given me a perfect solution for securing my new bike in the shed, easy to fit and easy to use, and peace of mind. Just wish I hadn't put the shed so close to the wall!!
Great product, great service
- 03/07/2020
Very impressed with my Shed Shackle. Thanks to the clear instructions it was very straightforward to install, even for a DIY duffer like me. Feels very secure and my bike can finally live in the shed rather than the home office!

I was also very pleased with the customer service. I got email updates on shipping so was able to track my order and it arrived very quickly.
Excellent shed security
- 02/07/2023
Bought this for the second time as I got a new shed and like last time easy to fit and feels and looks super strong so strong I think it helped keep my old shed up way past it’s life. Top product for bike security in a wooden shed.
Shed Shackle
- 19/12/2022
This is an excellent product. Having fitted this to my previous shed I have repurchased for my new shed. It is easy to fit (1hr in this instance) and gives a good feeling of security for my bikes - I use with a pragmasis motorbike chain and lock.
Secure shed shackle
- 03/09/2021
Fairly easy to fit and seems very robust and secure. Choose your position carefully. Shear nuts work quite well but beware possible damage to outside of the shed when tightening
[Pragmasis Comment: Tightening the shear nuts can sometimes cause the bolt heads to pull into the wooden cladding on the outside of the shed. If that is a concern, we suggest in the instructions that you can use a hacksaw to weaken underneath the hexagonal head of the shear nut, so it shears-off more easily. Usually, it is not a worry. I hope that helps.]
Great product, easy to fit, looks good
- 14/09/2020
Fitted two of these in our new wooden shed to secure three bikes but also make it easier to get them in and out. My regular commuting (pre COVID!) bike hangs from a Decathlon wall hanger and secured with a heavy duty chain through the shed shackle. I like the fact the shackle is off the floor, making it easier to lock and unlock. The other shackle secures two bikes, fitted under the window as per the very detailed and helpful instructions (e.g. about the sound of the glass creaking!). Impressed.
Required for insurance
- 20/10/2020
We researched the Net for a company that sold a security shackle for a shed. The insurance requirement was for bikes to be secured to an immovable object. This met the requirements at a good price. Delivery was next day. Great communication from the company. The lock is certainly robust and the instructions were included in Plain english and great detail. You can print sold secure certificates for insurance company as well from their webpage. Very impressed.
Exactly as described
- 31/10/2020
I have now bought and installed the Shed Shackle. The instructions are very clear and it is obvious time has been taken to write them and think through what mistakes might be made and warn people.

I should have been more generous on the screws which I bought, but that was my fault and I managed to install it all but needed to countersink/open up the area that the screw head is held by, so my only advice based on my experience is to be generous on this.
Peace of mind
- 02/11/2020
Like many here, I've had bikes stolen from wooden shed and as a result have been storing bikes in the house (not ideal!). The website is full of really useful information, finally got around to ordering the Shed Shackle package (incl 2 metre 13mm chain + padlock). It's easy to install and the instructions are excellent. I'm using it to secure 2 adult and 2 kids bikes. You really don't appreciate the weight of this chain until it's in your hands, it is mighty! Unless they take the shed with them, my bikes aren't going anywhere.
A great investment
- 04/12/2020
Received my Shed Shackle, chain and lock the day after I ordered it. DPD were very efficient and provided full tracking and one hour delivery window. The shackle is a real solid piece of kit that has been well engineered. Very clear installation instructions provided that I cannot fault. I have enjoyed reading the various guides etc on the Pragmasis website and learning about the benefits of each product. Thank you for your help!
Impressive deaign, construction & installation instructions
- 10/12/2020
Having found Pragmasis via Bennetts Insurance (and product reviews) I knew I would be dealing with high quality products.

What I did not expect, or become aware of until after I received my Shed Shackle was just how good the product is and how fantastic a company Pragmasis is to deal with!

The construction and design plus the supplied coach bolts and shear nuts are the highest quality. The Shed Shackle is incomparable and leagues above any other device on the market for solid security for wooden sheds.

Forget vague and confusing instructions sometimes included with ‘other’ security products, the thorough and detailed installation instructions provided with the Shed Shackle left me with no doubts on whether I was fitting it correctly and properly: the color photos and expertly detailed step-by-step instruction booklet were absolutely brilliant.

Furthermore, I have spoken to David Briggs at Pragmasis with queries on other security items and he is a font of knowledge and a fantastic communicator. A thoroughly decent and knowledgeable man. I bought other products which David advised me on, and with all these things considered I would absolutely recommend Pragmasis to everyone serious about securing their belongings and property!

“5 STARS” (10 if I could!)

Thank you

Regan
[Pragmasis Comment (from Steve, David's brother): Thanks very much for your kind words. I have been criticised by others in the trade that my instructions are too long and wordy, but I don't care much about others that continue to make inferior products and want to save a few pennies on sheets of paper. I care far more for our customers as I want them to get the best from our products. I'm glad you approve :-) And thanks very much for bothering to say so. Always very much appreciated.]
Great Product & Great Service
- 24/12/2020
Had the shackle for 4 months now and am very satisfied with it. There was a slight delay in delivery but I was kept informed at all times. The shackle is easy to install thanks to the very good instructions provided and provides an excellent part of the security for my bike.
Great security for bikes
- 25/01/2021
Ordered my shed shackle and received it the next day, DPD are always spot on in my experience. Was pretty easy to fit even for me and I'm a DIY novice. The only problem I encountered was not having a powerful enough drill to start with, and the bolts were too short. Both my own fault and nothing to do with the product or service. After getting the right size bolts and a more powerful drill it took me around 45 mins to install, the instructions were fool proof and easy to follow. It's going to take some effort for anyone to steal my bike now. So have the right drill and measure up for the right size bolts and you'll sleep easy knowing your bike is a safe as it can be in a shed. Also think the price is very fair for what you get and the peace of mind. Thank you
Great product
- 18/02/2021
Really easy to install, solid fit onto wooden shed wall. Makes me feel comfortable leaving my bike in the shed.
Good product and first class service
- 08/03/2021
Easy ordering with great communication and a one-hour delivery window.

Product is well thought out and clear instructions. Fitting straight forward.

Great product, this is the third I have fitted in various locations and I would recommend.
Quality product & service
- 22/03/2021
Great communication ahead of receiving the product and very pleased with the product itself - installed it over the weekend and apart from me slightly mis-judging one of the holes, went up without a hitch and am very pleased with it. A quality product backed up with quality service. Thank you :)

 

Buy Online

Content