SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

Shed Shackle

**Shipping and COVID-19 Restrictions: We are unable to ship to any locations outside mainland UK at present, due to the Customs issues caused by Brexit. We are also unable to accept any visitors into our building due to COVID restrictions. *No exceptions** Please see our News page for more details.

Shed Shackle Reviews for the product - Shed Shackle (Back to product)
 
 
121 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click here to add your review of this product

Excellent product and service/delivery.

- 20/04/2021

Very easy to fit, and solid in situ.
Came with great fitting instructions, and all nuts/bolts and even a drill bit!
Very pleased and no hesitation in recommending this product as sole or an additional layer of security.


Quality product & service

- 22/03/2021

Great communication ahead of receiving the product and very pleased with the product itself - installed it over the weekend and apart from me slightly mis-judging one of the holes, went up without a hitch and am very pleased with it. A quality product backed up with quality service. Thank you :)

Good product and first class service

- 08/03/2021

Easy ordering with great communication and a one-hour delivery window.

Product is well thought out and clear instructions. Fitting straight forward.

Great product, this is the third I have fitted in various locations and I would recommend.


Great product

- 18/02/2021

Really easy to install, solid fit onto wooden shed wall. Makes me feel comfortable leaving my bike in the shed.

Great security for bikes

- 25/01/2021

Ordered my shed shackle and received it the next day, DPD are always spot on in my experience. Was pretty easy to fit even for me and I'm a DIY novice. The only problem I encountered was not having a powerful enough drill to start with, and the bolts were too short. Both my own fault and nothing to do with the product or service. After getting the right size bolts and a more powerful drill it took me around 45 mins to install, the instructions were fool proof and easy to follow. It's going to take some effort for anyone to steal my bike now. So have the right drill and measure up for the right size bolts and you'll sleep easy knowing your bike is a safe as it can be in a shed. Also think the price is very fair for what you get and the peace of mind. Thank you

Great Product & Great Service

- 24/12/2020

Had the shackle for 4 months now and am very satisfied with it. There was a slight delay in delivery but I was kept informed at all times. The shackle is easy to install thanks to the very good instructions provided and provides an excellent part of the security for my bike.

Impressive deaign, construction & installation instructions

- 10/12/2020

Having found Pragmasis via Bennetts Insurance (and product reviews) I knew I would be dealing with high quality products.

What I did not expect, or become aware of until after I received my Shed Shackle was just how good the product is and how fantastic a company Pragmasis is to deal with!

The construction and design plus the supplied coach bolts and shear nuts are the highest quality. The Shed Shackle is incomparable and leagues above any other device on the market for solid security for wooden sheds.

Forget vague and confusing instructions sometimes included with ‘other’ security products, the thorough and detailed installation instructions provided with the Shed Shackle left me with no doubts on whether I was fitting it correctly and properly: the color photos and expertly detailed step-by-step instruction booklet were absolutely brilliant.

Furthermore, I have spoken to David Briggs at Pragmasis with queries on other security items and he is a font of knowledge and a fantastic communicator. A thoroughly decent and knowledgeable man. I bought other products which David advised me on, and with all these things considered I would absolutely recommend Pragmasis to everyone serious about securing their belongings and property!

“5 STARS” (10 if I could!)

Thank you

Regan
[Pragmasis Comment (from Steve, David's brother): Thanks very much for your kind words. I have been criticised by others in the trade that my instructions are too long and wordy, but I don't care much about others that continue to make inferior products and want to save a few pennies on sheets of paper. I care far more for our customers as I want them to get the best from our products. I'm glad you approve :-) And thanks very much for bothering to say so. Always very much appreciated.]


A great investment

- 04/12/2020

Received my Shed Shackle, chain and lock the day after I ordered it. DPD were very efficient and provided full tracking and one hour delivery window. The shackle is a real solid piece of kit that has been well engineered. Very clear installation instructions provided that I cannot fault. I have enjoyed reading the various guides etc on the Pragmasis website and learning about the benefits of each product. Thank you for your help!

Peace of mind

- 02/11/2020

Like many here, I've had bikes stolen from wooden shed and as a result have been storing bikes in the house (not ideal!). The website is full of really useful information, finally got around to ordering the Shed Shackle package (incl 2 metre 13mm chain + padlock). It's easy to install and the instructions are excellent. I'm using it to secure 2 adult and 2 kids bikes. You really don't appreciate the weight of this chain until it's in your hands, it is mighty! Unless they take the shed with them, my bikes aren't going anywhere.

Exactly as described

- 31/10/2020

I have now bought and installed the Shed Shackle. The instructions are very clear and it is obvious time has been taken to write them and think through what mistakes might be made and warn people.

I should have been more generous on the screws which I bought, but that was my fault and I managed to install it all but needed to countersink/open up the area that the screw head is held by, so my only advice based on my experience is to be generous on this.


Required for insurance

- 20/10/2020

We researched the Net for a company that sold a security shackle for a shed. The insurance requirement was for bikes to be secured to an immovable object. This met the requirements at a good price. Delivery was next day. Great communication from the company. The lock is certainly robust and the instructions were included in Plain english and great detail. You can print sold secure certificates for insurance company as well from their webpage. Very impressed.

Great product, easy to fit, looks good

- 14/09/2020

Fitted two of these in our new wooden shed to secure three bikes but also make it easier to get them in and out. My regular commuting (pre COVID!) bike hangs from a Decathlon wall hanger and secured with a heavy duty chain through the shed shackle. I like the fact the shackle is off the floor, making it easier to lock and unlock. The other shackle secures two bikes, fitted under the window as per the very detailed and helpful instructions (e.g. about the sound of the glass creaking!). Impressed.

Excellent Product

- 22/08/2020

Fitted my new Shed Shackle today in roughly 30 mins as it said in the extensive instructions.
It appears to be well made and robust and easy to fit.
My only 'negative' comment would be that it would be better supplied with 9 bolts, as an additional one is required to fit the horizontal strut. However that really is a very tiny issue which I easily got round.
It looks secure (although lets hope I never need to have it tested!) and all being well - given I got the recommendation of a cycle insurance website, it will be deemed suitable to allow me to insure my very expensive new bike when it arrives in a couple of weeks.
In summary - excellent product, well made and simple to fit.
[Pragmasis Comment: I'm glad you like the product. A minor correction is that you don't need 9 bolts to fully fit the product. We say in the instructions:
"Note: Do not expect to fit a bolt through every possible hole in the extension bars. Additional holes are provided to allow a variety of fixing arrangements, but you will typically end up with a total of 3 holes without bolts. All 4 holes in the Shackle itself should be used in all arrangements"
We make additional holes in the metalwork to give more versatility, but there is no need to drill 9 holes through your shed wall when 8 is plenty.]


Easy to Fit and very Secure

- 10/07/2020

I have a shed where I keep my bikes, it took around 30 minutes to fit the shackle, it was easy and I love the fact it also included the drill so everything that was needed. I also bought a 19cm chain 3 meters which allows me to secure 4 bikes.

Happy customer

- 07/07/2020

I chose a shed shackle to secure my wooden shed because my insurance company confirmed it would count as an immovable object, and trying to put an anchor point into the ground would have been tricky.

I called for some advice and David was very helpful. Delivery was speedy. The shackle took a bit of time to install, but was easy enough, even with my limited DIY skills.

I feel comfortable that our bikes are as secure as they'll ever be in our shed. I would definitely recommend this product.


Great product, great service

- 03/07/2020

Very impressed with my Shed Shackle. Thanks to the clear instructions it was very straightforward to install, even for a DIY duffer like me. Feels very secure and my bike can finally live in the shed rather than the home office!

I was also very pleased with the customer service. I got email updates on shipping so was able to track my order and it arrived very quickly.


Just the job

- 02/07/2020

The shed shackle has given me a perfect solution for securing my new bike in the shed, easy to fit and easy to use, and peace of mind. Just wish I hadn't put the shed so close to the wall!!

Great Product

- 17/06/2020

Having previously lost a bike in a shed break in I have irritated my wife by keeping the bike indoors for the last few years. The Shed Shackle has made this unnecessary however, securing my bike in the shed. Installation was quick and straight forwards and the customer service was fantastic. I’ll be back for a chain and padlock to upgrade from my D lock when budget allows.

Great product again!

- 07/05/2020

Late review here as I purchased this a couple of years ago but the support I received was excellent and the product works extremely well with my Trimetals Bike Store. It's well made and effective, so nothing more to be said. If you have a similar Bike shed (you really need something like this)! Thanks
[Pragmasis Comment:]
For anyone else's information, for a Triemetals metal bike shed, we would recommend a variant that we call the Metal Shed Shackle. That was actually developed in response to one of those very Trimetals sheds being broken-into by a thief. Even their 'secure' versions often aren't, very, so a Metal Shed Shackle can provide a useful boost, together with improved locks on the lid of the shed itself, as required.


Great product for added security

- 01/05/2020

Bought the shed shackle with chain and padlock as a package deal. A great invention that’s giving me confidence to store our bikes more securely.

Great Product

- 20/04/2020

I bought this along with Heavy Duty Hasp & Staple and Stronghold Padlock to bolster the security of my shed. This was simple to install and I'm a lot more comfortable leaving my bike in the shed now it's attached to the shackle. It would a lot of effort and noise to remove now. Would highly recommend.

Excellent product

- 10/12/2019

I decided to purchase the shed shackle following the theft of my bike that had been chained to a simple "hoop" type fixing in my shed.
The shed shackle is high quality, well finished and very robust. It is simple to fit within an hour.
I now have considerable peace of mind, that any future attempt to steal my bike will be extremely difficult.


Good kit, good service.

- 04/12/2019

A sturdy piece of kit, with clear and comprehensive fitting instructions. Delivered two days from ordering. Should hopefully deter anyone who has got past the first set of defences and entered the shed. Good communication, excellent service.

Shed Shackle

- 11/11/2019

This was bought to fit in a shed being constructed, so it was designed into the build from the start. It has ended up being almost an integral part of the shed construction and is extremly secure - it would take a lot of effort (and a great deal of damage) to remove it. (Hopefully I will never find out).

Excellent Product

- 07/06/2019

A lot of companies could learn from the excellent customer services provided from start to finish. The handyman who fitted the shackle for me was extremely impressed with the product.

Great Product / Fantastic Service

- 23/04/2019

Real quality product with easy to follow instructions for installation. All matched with fantastic customer service!

Excellent Product

- 10/08/2018

The shed shackle is an excellent product and Pragmasis are a very professional company to deal with.

Shed Shackle

- 22/07/2018

High quality item - fantastic components including the right drill bit, end caps for bolts, detailed instructions and superb supporting website.

Shed Shackle abd Hasp

- 21/07/2018

I'm very satisfied with this excellent product - does the job perfectly and added coach bolts onto hinges as suggested.
Customer service was exemplary - my thanks to David.


Shedshackle

- 11/04/2018

Fitted to new shed - seems incredibly secure and solid. It's not going to be impossible to get the bike, but only by completely destroying the shed structure. Super quick delivery to meet arrival of new shed and fantastic communication. Just what you want - a great product and great customer service. Thank you.

Click here to add your review of this product

« Previous12345 »

 

Buy Online

Content