SecurityForBikes.com
Ethical Engineering from Pragmasis

Buy Online

 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
»  Checkout
 

Testimonials

Here are some quotes about the Torc Ground Anchor, Shed Shackle, our range of Protector chains, the Anti-Pinch Pin and our overall service from magazine reviews, and from customers.

Note that customers can also add their comments directly to the listings of products and packages in our online shop.

Mr. R: "This is just to THANK YOU for all the superb help and advice that you have provided over the last few days including the insight into chain manufacturing processes. Your Customer Service, and Knowledge are second to none and puts everyone else I have ever talked to or dealt with to shame. - That is a lot of people over the years - (I specify and source multi million pound manufacturing equipment for the automotive industry). Again Many Thanks for taking the time to ensure I was not only happy but would be delighted with my purchase and the service I received. I WAS. Then today the order arrived - superbly packed. Then when I opened the box and pulled out the contents I realised that I had made the right choice and bought the BEST products available at a superb price - THE Ultimate package - best of all predominantly all made in the UK not China. The fit and finish on your Torc Anchor complement the superb design and robust mechanical construction. The packaging and instructions are also second to none. This must be the best foldable anchor there is on the market - no wonder its Sold Secure Gold in ALL Categories - This puts others fold able anchors supplied by your competitors to shame. The Protector Chain and Squire SS65CS Lock - again - what a piece of kit - High Quality 19mm Links with superb quality welding - Case Hardened - Plated - Hydrogen De-embrittled - Then a superb quality sleeve to protect the bike - Goes perfectly with the superb Squire Lock. Finally we get to the Pinch Pin - This must be the best invention out there - allowing secure, quick locking of the bike frame to the ground anchor with the chain. The fit between the Lock and Pin are superb. To all who have not tried this - stop thinking about it and BUY IT NOW!! Overall THE BEST security and service package I believe there is out there. I can not recommend you or your equipment more highly to anyone."

Torc Ground Anchor

Click for our latest customer-entered reviews on the Torc ground anchor.

Cycling Plus Magazine "Toughest Security Test Ever": Our Protector chains and Torc ground anchor are awarded Best Buys and Editor's Choice. "Trying to break this anchor was one of our most pointless exercises ever. With no amount of give in the immensely tough structure and the chemical fix to the ground, we were more likely to break the floor than the anchor. The shackle blunted our saw and even the power tool cutter - we burnt through discs and battery life before even so much as a groove was cut into the surface. All in all, this is the toughest anchor on test and at a price that's cheaper than most of the competitions'. Unbeatable security. 10 out of 10. Editor's Choice" Cycling Plus, October 2010, p74

Road.cc Magazine: "The Torc Ground anchor has been around for a while and gained high praise; the new Series II is a simpler design that's easy to fit with standard DIY tools, and will make the basis of an excellent shed or garage security system. It's a bit cheaper than the last one as well!" "The anchor folds down when not in use so it's pretty unobtrusive, which will be welcome if it's in the middle of your garage, or the floor of your van. Proper fitting is crucial and thankfully the Torc comes with both excellent instructions and everything, bar a drill, that you need for the job – even a bit of plastic tube to clean the dust out of the holes. The step by step fitting directions talk you through the process and make it very straightforward." "If you're worried about the security of your bikes then the Torc Ground Anchor is certainly added peace of mind. There's nothing that can stop the most determined thief, but a good anchor coupled with a big chain and armoured lock is definitely going to foil most of them. And as ground anchors go, the Torc really is excellent: very strong, simple, unobtrusive and easy to fit." "I certainly liked the anchor, really well thought out and much simpler than the series I." [Tester's comment] "Road.cc verdict: Really well designed and secure anchor for your home storage Road.cc rating: 9" Full review online.

Mr. H: "Kit all installed and holding well - we've had 5 attempts since installed and to date no success [for the would-be burglars]. We were so impressed with these that we've used them in a couple of different areas. The chain on the main gate has got a few dents from boltcropping attempts but so far resisted well. We bolted two of the anchors into a rear door and they have totally mangled ALL the edges of the steel door, but the anchors and chains held firm! The locks are slightly smaller but equally upto the job of the Chubb conquests we currently have. The police and our alarm company (regular visitors at the moment) have praised them too. Trouble is - they have now ripped the metal cladding off the rear of the building and are attacking the concrete blockwork, deeming it easier than trying to get the door out!" [Torc Series II anchors, Protector 16mm chains, Squire SS65CS locks]

Mr. R: "It was easy to fit, thanks to the clear instructions - but it felt strange purposely smashing the glass vials of resin, to complete the process. Great to have a new sharp 12mm masonry drill & the hex. drive to screw the bolts in, included in the kit - very comprehensive. The idea of bolts being held in by resin seemed strange to me - so I contacted a mate at Rolls Royce - he said they hold their jet engines to the floor using the same method - so fair enough, my doubts were sorted."

Mr. W: "It was very easy to fit." "All works beautifully and the bike is much more secure." "There is nothing like it that I could find anywhere here in Australia. Thanks for the efficient service." (Anti-Pinch Pin, Protector 16mm chain, Torc Series II anchor)

Mr. H: "Thanks, the anchor arrived yesterday. The fixing kit and the instructions are very good. I hope to find time at the weekend to send you a photo."

Mr. H: "Very happy with the product and the installation advice."

Mr. B: "I would like to say I am wholly impressed with the ground anchors, chains and padlocks that I have purchased over the past few years and will always recommend you when the opportunity arises."

[The following comments in this section relate to the Torc Ground Anchor, Series I]

Mr. C: "I'd also like to say I'm very satisfied with my Torc anchor, Protector chain and Squire lock. Excellent products all round. The fitting of the anchor was very straight forward with superb instructions."

BIKE Magazine: 5 out of 5 rating awarded to the Torc Ground Anchor in the March 2007 Tested review of security used by Bike magazine staff. (Bike March 2007, p48)

BIKE Magazine: (Chippy Wood) "What a great anchor it is and so easy to fit with great instructions. We are featuring it by showing how to fit a ground anchor with loads of photos of it. I think this is the best anchor on the market." (The full-page article appeared in BIKE August 2006, p193)

Cycling Plus Magazine: The Torc Ground Anchor is given Security Product of the Year award (number 1 on the podium). (Cycling Plus December 2006)

Cycling Plus Magazine: "[The Torc is] one of the best anchors available. The concise instructions and comprehensive fitting kits give the product top marks. In all, the Torc is a brilliant security product. 10 out of 10. Best Buy" (Cycling Plus May 2006)

TBM (TrailBike Magazine): "Made in the UK, this three-kilo Torc ground anchor is a really excellent and secure piece of kit. The rotating top plate facilitates chain threading through the shackle and there's just the right amount of clearance for heavy-duty chains. It should be an easy DIY fit with four load-spreading fixing points" (TBM January 2006)

SuperBike Magazine: "Unless your bike is chained to something solid then you run the risk of two likely lads coming along with scaffolding poles and lifting your bike away. This ground anchor gives you something solid to lock to and wins a Sold Secure Gold award in all six available categories. It's pretty easy to fit, easy to use and is a massive deterrent against toe-rags." (SuperBike February 2006)

RiDE Magazine:
Pros: Decent theft protection. Not difficult to install.
Cons: Hard to think of anything. (RiDE August 2005, p96)

Motorcycle News: The Torc ground anchor was used in a lock and chain attack test in November. There is a product review with customer feedback here. (January 2006)

Mr. H: "Having bought and installed the [Torc] anchor I can confirm that this is an excellent product. The instructions were superb and everything you needed to install the item was in the package. Every factor of the installation was catered for in the package and the whole process took about 40 minutes once I had familiarised myself with the instructions. I strongly recommend this product to anybody who is considering purchasing a ground anchor for any kind of physical security."

Mr. J (Professional Locksmith): "At last, someone's produced a decent piece of kit! It's nice to see someone with a decent product. I'm very impressed with the way you've thought it through. Proper job. I provide security solutions and I'd be happy to fit this on behalf of my customers (unlike so many other anchors)."

Mr. P: "I was really surprised at how easy it [Torc anchor] was to fit. I'm no DIY expert & it was a doddle. Providing you're accurate drilling the holes, a domestic Black & Decker managed it, it's easy. Great product, I hope you sell hundreds of them."

Mr. H: "I'm a repeat customer... Ordered a Torc anchor off you last year which was an awesome product so made sense to come to you this time round."

Mr. C: "These are the dogs [wotsits] - IMO the best you can get...."

Mr. B: "Ground anchor (2) plus lock and chain. Excellent instructions. First class. Just waiting till the end of the month to fit one ground anchor (concrete 4ft x 2ft x 7in deep so giving it 4 weeks to cure). Other anchor in my garage. Everything first class. I am VERY pleased"

Mr. M: "Yours is the best!" [Customer from California, happy to pay the shipping cost to get the best product!]

Miss H: "I am ordering one ground anchor and bike cover, as I and he have been extremely impressed with the one my brother purchased from you last week."

Mr. P (another one): "Excellent quality and the anchor design is ingenious to say the least. Cardboard engineering was fine as were resin capsules - packing in waste pipe was a stroke of (engineering) genius. Naturally I unpacked and started playing as soon as it arrived - without reading instructions or looking at web - which would have made chain usage perfectly clear. All fitted now - took 20 mins start to finish (admittedly I have used resin anchors before) but that doesn't include reading the VERY comprehensive instructions - which I did read before fitting !"

Mr. D: "I'm very impressed with it so far (in fact I'm thinking of buying another, and one for the van)." [And he did]

Mr. S: "First impressions are good and we're certainly pleased to see such in-depth fitting instructions, as well as all the fittings and chemical bolts all included too. Good stuff."

Mr. R: "Anchor arrived today, very impressive piece of kit..."

Shed Shackle

Click for our latest customer-entered reviews on the Shed Shackle.

The Shed Shackle is given a Pick of the Year award. (Cycling Plus December 2006)

Cycling Plus Magazine: "The Shed Shackle is designed to help when using a ground anchor isn't an option, for example, if your shed sits on earth or decking. ...Unlike a ground anchor, you can fit the shackle at frame height, making it really simple to use, and it's hard to imagine how a shed-mounted anchor could be more secure. You even get a drill bit thrown in! An excellent thief deterrent for your shed, and easier to use than a ground anchor. 9/10 Recommended Buy" (Cycling Plus October 2006)

Road.cc Magazine: "Ground anchors like the Torc are fantastic if you've got a bit of hard standing to drill into, but what if your shed's on decking or earth? Well, the Shed Shackle is the next best thing. You get a hardened, powder coated steel shackle and two long plates, plus a short one, and the bits go together to form just about the most secure option available to anyone without a proper floor." "Once fitted it’s impossible to remove without removing the section of shed wall that it's anchored to. I'm on my second shed shackle, the first still being firmly attached to the shed wall at my old house! Unlike a ground anchor the shackle fits at frame height which makes it a bit easier to use, and the array of pieces means that you can fit it pretty much anywhere that's convenient. When not in use it's unobtrusive and only juts out a couple of inches from the shed wall." [Tester's comment] "Road.cc verdict: It’s hard to imagine how a shed-mounted anchor could be more secure, or more versatile, and if you can't fit an anchored lock point then this is a great next bet. Road.cc rating: 9" Full review online.

BIKE Magazine: "Used in conjunction with a decent chain and padlock this is a cheap and simple way to increase the security of wooden sheds. Takes 40 minutes to bolt to a frame joist. Keeps the chain off the floor, so it's harder to attack. Not as secure as a ground anchor. The shackle is hardened steel, but ultimately a thief could just cut round it with a chainsaw." 4/5 (March 2007 Tested review of security used by Bike magazine staff, p48) (Note: We do not recommend the Shed Shackle for motorbike security, but if a ground anchor is not possible/practical, the Shed Shackle is massively better than nothing!)

Mountain Biking UK Magazine (MBUK): "[The Shed Shackle] really is a fit-and-forget piece of kit. Versatile and effective anti-theft deterrent; the next best thing to using a ground anchor. 9/10 MBUK Most Wanted" (MBUK December 2006)

Cycling Weekly Magazine: "The Shed Shackle is an impressive deterrent to thieves" (Cycling Weekly November 2nd 2006, p34)

MBR Magazine (Mountain Bike Rider): "Worth every penny" 8/10 (MBR April 2007, p50)

220 Triathlon Magazine: "When this metallic contraption named the Shed Shackle arrived in the office, we took a poll of nearby work mates as to who'd had their bike stolen, or known someone who'd had their bike stolen, from a shed. We were (relatively) shocked - at least 40%. So, in our eyes, the Shed Shackle started on solid footing. The Shed Shackle is a steel arm that you bolt to the inside of your shed. And that is its genius. Whereas more common anchors need to be set in a concrete bed, this stretch of secure metal simply screws into the wall of your wooden shed."
Pros: Simple to assemble; gives you peace of mind; you even get a drill bit to help installation. Cons: Not as secure as a ground anchor; thieves could still take your bike - albeit with [a "whopping stretch of"] wood [attached].
"It's such a simple idea that we wished we'd thought of it ourselves." 9/10 (220 May 2007, p92)

VeloVision Magazine: "A clever new device offers added security for anyone storing bikes in a wooden shed..." Full article here. (VeloVision September 2006)

Mr. N: "You might like to know that we recently had our shed broken into with one bike stolen. However, the two bikes we had secured to the Shed Shackle were not touched!! So we have been asked by our residents to order another!! We all think the Shed Shackle is fab!!"

Mr. G: "It's excellent. Instructions and kit were very good and easy to follow. Good having the drill bit as part of it - photos help. All in all, I think it is just what I needed." (Shed Shackle, Protector Chain and Secure-A-Bike padlock)

Mr. K: "Fitting was a doddle took no time & the free drill bit was the icing on the cake. Safe to say I will be recommending this to everyone I know."

Mr. P: "I'm usually one that writes to moan but thought I would break a habit of a lifetime and heap some praise on the Shed Shackle.  I've been putting off fitting it for a while because 1) I'm Lazy and 2) I'm rubbish at DIY. Anyway for peace of mind I decided to fit it. I'm also one of those people that always has something go wrong when attempting DIY. First of all the instructions deserve an award in themselves! Finally instructions with photos and written in plain English. Brilliant. I followed them to the letter and lo and behold I had a fitted Shed Shackle in about 30 mins. One grazed knuckle (but the instructions did warn me!). Perfect job, I was so proud of myself. With a 2.0m 10mm and Squire lock my 4 prides of joy are safe and sound. Thanks for an amazing product (fingers crossed it is never tested). Keep up the good work."

Mr. B (Police Officer): "After taking delivery of the shed shackle a matter of 48 hours after ordering, I was pleasantly suprised to receive an item of such high quality unlike some of the various 'security devices' advertised on the market today. Upon opening the well packaged box, it was immediately apparent that the quality of the materials used to build the shackle were of a superior standard and in addition, the instructions were well presented and easy to follow. I did, however, find the build time of 30 minutes difficult to adhere to I was assisted by my 3 year old son who insisted on 'helping' and therefore, it took a little longer. Once built and my my bikes attached via a security chain, it was obvious that if some ne'er-do-well tried to assume ownership of my MTB's by breaking into my shed then they would have to take half of it with them should they want to make off with my goods. Overall, I am 100% confident in the Shed Shackle and would not hesitate in purchasing either another of these or any of your other security products. Being a Police Officer in the Northumbria Constabulary, I am often required to attend the homes of victims of shed burglaries and (albeit in hindsight) I am often asked how better to secure their bikes (when they've bought new ones). Having now had the benefit of owning one of your Shed Shackles I will actively encourage people to buy one of these products. I am sure that the mere sight of this item will be enough to discourage any thieving rogue. Well done and thanks."

Mr. J: "Received my Shed Shackle today and installed it in about 15 mins without a hitch. I'm impressed at how strong it actually is and it has put my mind at rest."

Mr O: "I just wanted to let you know how impressed I am with the Shed Shackle; it seems like a simple but highly effective piece of design."

Mr. R: "What a great product the Shackle is, such an ingenious design. I wish I had thought of it! Easy to install, the only drawback was clearing the shed out to fit in the bike. However, I cannot blame that on you."

Mr. O (another one): "The Shed Shackle is one of the most secure devices I have ever seen."

Ms. G: "The product I purchased is excellent. I'm very happy indeed" (Protector 13mm chain, Shed Shackle, Squire SS50CS lock)

Mr. B: "Choice between ground anchor or Shed Shackle. Came to the conclusion that it was the least disruptive option but only marginally less secure than the anchor."

Mr. O: "Just to let you know, everything turned up today in good order. It looks very good."

Mr. J: "Just wanted to let you know that the shed shackle turned up safely and it's now fitted to the shed. A great product with excellent instructions. Many thanks for everything."

Protector Chains

Click for our latest customer-entered reviews on the Protector 11mm chain, the Protector 13mm chain, the Protector 16mm chain, and the Protector 19mm chain.

Our current range of Protector chains are made from European boron steel with our own specialist heat treatment and finishing processes done in the UK. They are tougher than ever!

RiDE Magazine Award Winner RiDE Magazine Recommended ProductRiDE Magazine Best Buy and Recommended awards for our Protector 19mm and Protector 16mm chains, respectively. RiDE Magazine March 2014, Locks & Chains Product Test. RiDE Magazine's product test awarded a Best Buy for the Protector 19mm chain and Squire SS65CS-XLN lock for "its mix of usability and security", saying "This is a lock set good enough to be issued to the Ministry of Defence." "First stage attacks didn't touch the chain or the lock. Our mechanical attacks did get through eventually but had to make a lot of noise for some time in order to do so." The Protector 16mm gained a Recommended award "because it offers nearly as much security at the 19mm chains but being smaller it is easier to use and to insert through bikes and ground anchors."

Cycling Plus Magazine "Toughest Security Test Ever": Our Protector chains and Torc ground anchor are awarded Best Buys and Editor's Choice. "After five minutes almost every tool we threw at the Protector was well worn but the chain withstood them all. Massively strong. 10 out of 10 Best Buy" [Protector 13mm]; "At less than £100 this stands head and shoulders above its competitors; at under £50 it's simply astonishingly good value. Hands down the best chain you can buy for less than £50. 10 out of 10 Best Buy" [Protector 11mm, 1.2m, M50D lock] Cycling Plus, October 2010, p74

What Mountain Bike Magazine Awards our Protector Chains 5/5 in Mammoth Lock Test: The Protector 13mm with the Squire SS50CS lock was the top-rated lock/chain on test, and the only one to resist hand and power tool attacks for the entire duration of the test. "This chain is awesome: the jaws of our croppers bent and blunted while the links showed almost no marking at all" "The toughest chain on test, and at a very reasonable price." The Protector 11mm chain with M50D lock was described as "Made of the same tough stuff, this is the best chain you can buy for under £50." (WhatMTB November 2009, p92)

Cycling Plus Magazine: "We tested three versions of chain from Pragmasis: the Protector 16mm chain with Squire SS65CS lock, the Protector 13mm chain with Squire SS50CS lock, and the 10mm chain by itself with no lock. All three were subject to the usual Cycling Plus attack methods which include bolt croppers (concealable ones that thieves use, not ridiculous 6ft long versions) and a portable, battery operated disc cutter. The 16mm diameter chain is the best chain we've ever tested, fending off bolt croppers with ease, and taking in excess of two minutes with the disc cutter. The 13mm version was equally impressive, and even the 10mm could withstand our bolt croppers (although it would not withstand much larger bolt croppers). Of the three chains we would choose the 16mm for shed/garage bike storing duties, and we'd plump for the short length of 13mm chain for portable (but still heavy at around 5kg) security. If lower weight is important, then the 10mm chain is still mightly impressive compared to almost all other sub-3kg chains on the market. The most impressive chains we've ever broken. 10 out of 10 Best Buy" (Cycling Plus June 2008, p82)

Cycling Plus Magazine: Protector 10mm chain 0.8m long packaged with the Masterlock Excell M50D lock: "Just under 2.5kg and £50 for portable tough security" 9 out of 10 Best Buy" (Cycling Plus June 2009, p78)

Road.cc Magazine: "Weighing in at a hernia-inducing 6.95kg the Protector 13mm chain isn't something you'd wantto carry around but for keeping your bikes secure in the shed or garage it's an excellent last line of defence, especially when used with a ground anchor or Shed Shackle. Pragmasis guarantee that the 16mm chain is impossible to bolt crop by hand; the same guarantee doesn't extend to the 13mm links that we tested but after five minutes of huffing and puffing with three-foot bolt croppers we'd barely marked the thing. For static applications a beefy chain is hard to beat, and the Protector is beefier than most while remaining very usable. An excellent last line of defence against the crooks. Not cheap, but cheaper than a new bike... Road.cc rating: 9" Full review online.

Customer Comment: "Guys at our work had to move all our bikes to a new compound and they cut everyone's chains in order to do that. Everyone's except my Protector 13mm, that is, where they obviously decided it was easier to cut the Sheffield stand it was attached to instead!"

Mr. H: "Kit all installed and holding well - we've had 5 attempts since installed and to date no success. We were so impressed with these that we've used them in a couple of different areas. The chain on the main gate has got a few dents from boltcropping attempts but so far resisted well. We bolted two of the anchors into a rear door and they have totally mangled ALL the edges of the steel door, but the anchors and chains held firm! The locks are slightly smaller but equally upto the job of the Chubb conquests we currently have. The police and our alarm company (regular visitors at the moment) have praised them too. Trouble is - they have now ripped the metal cladding off the rear of the building and are attacking the concrete blockwork, deeming it easier than trying to get the door out!" [Torc Series II anchors, Protector 16mm chains, Squire SS65CS locks]

Mr. M: "Chain arrived this morning, I am highly impressed by the product and the service! Can't see anything getting through that chain! Thanks again, will be using Pragmasis for any bike security products I need in the future!"

Mr. B: "I would like to say I am wholly impressed with the ground anchors, chains and padlocks that I have purchased over the past few years and will always recommend you when the opportunity arises."

Mr. P: "Just to say the chain and lock arrive on time. Both seem to be excellent quality and just right for my bike, so thanks for the advice."

Mr. B: "Thanks for the very fast delivery, looks like an excellent product. Will be using it all the time when I replace my bike which was stolen in November."

Mr. S: "The chain and padlock are awesome. This is the sort of product for peace of mind, and the thieves' nightmare."

Mr. S: "Just to let you know that the package arrived today all parts intact. That is some serious kit! Pinch pin, chain and lock in place, will have to wait a day until I have time to fit the anchor. Photos to follow soon. Thanks for the great customer service."

Ms. G: "The product I purchased is excellent. I'm very happy indeed" (Protector 13mm chain, Shed Shackle, Squire SS50CS lock)

Mr. D: "The 16mm chain is in service at this very moment and the 13mm chain is to carry on the bike. Your product is very good and the Squire locks are great. "

Mr. B: "My order arrived yesterday and I'd like to say how impressed I am with it." (Protector 16mm and 13mm chains, Gladiator and Squire locks)

Mr. W (Customer in USA): "I received the order with no problem. Nice chains."

Mr. H: "They [16mm chain and Squire SS65CS lock] look like an excellent, solid and secure piece of kit."

Mr. H (Another one): "Just to let you know I just received the order today which is again better than expected... Thanks for the service & communication, it's much appreciated."

Mr. O: "Just to let you know, everything turned up today in good order. It looks very good."

Anti-Pinch Pin

Click for our latest customer-entered reviews on the Anti-Pinch Pin.

BIKE Magazine (John Westlake, with a Ducati 1098): "This is a million times better than what I had before!"

Mr. T (Upon buying his third Anti-Pinch Pin): "I think the anti-pinch pin is a superb design, makes it easier to secure the bikes without damage caused by chains."

Mr. W: "The Anti-Pinch Pin is a brilliant idea. It would be very difficult to get the chain through there, and it's the most secure part, the only major complete triangle on the bike." "All works beautifully and the bike is much more secure." "There is nothing like it that I could find anywhere here in Australia. Thanks for the efficient service." (Anti-Pinch Pin, Protector 16mm chain, Torc Series II anchor)

Mr. J: "I'm now very happy to see my Ground Anchor, Protector Chain, Pin & Lock securing my bike. I will definitely recommend your products to my friends and colleagues and will make future purchases with your company."

Mr. C: "A fantastically simple idea that works very well." "I'd use one of these even if it (the chain) did fit!! So much easier to put on and if you're buying a chain to go with it, you don't need it as long as you normally would."

Mr. F (Police Officer): "The Anti-Pinch Pin photos will help all to visualise how to use this excellent device. In my opinion (and it is a professional one at that - some of you know what I do for a living), this is the best solution that I have seen to prevent the thieving scumbag tea leaves having your pride and joy away other than an armoured bike shed"

Mr. K: "Order arrived safely today. Thanks for the fast delivery. Duly installed on my bike with existing anchor/chain/padlock, very impressed, great product, Thank You :-)"

Mr. S: "Just to let you know that the package arrived today all parts intact. That is some serious kit! Pinch pin, chain and lock in place, will have to wait a day until I have time to fit the anchor. Photos to follow soon. Thanks for the great customer service."

Mr. C: "Product is great. Fits easily and very effectively to my KTM 950 Adventure S."

Mr. J: "Order arrived this afternoon - so thank you very much, excellent service & price, much appreciated. My God they are substantial chunks of engineering! The APP looks and feels awesome, the chains are seriously heavy duty kit, and the lock looks the business too. I really won't be worrying about the security of my bike now - so job done all round, thank you."

Mr. H: "Thank you for your help with my order of the Torc anchor kit and the fitting advice. I did the fitting of the anchor yesterday afternoon with no problems at all. I have been very impressed with the products, the fitting kit, the instructions and the service. I have much greater peace of mind about the security of my brand new BMW F800 ST: and for less than the excess on my insurance policy. The 290mm Anti-Pinch Pin fits through the rear axle as if it was specially made for it! Please feel free to quote me!"

Mr. J: "The Pinch pin and 700mm chain work an absolute treat - well happy." (Honda VFR800 V-Tec)

Mr. E: "My order arrived at lunchtime today; thanks for such super-efficient service and for the free postage. Pin looks great, I can confirm that 340mm is the right size for a VFR750, just the job."

Mr. B: "It is easier and quicker to lock the bike up now with the Pin, so it gets my thumbs up."

Mr. C: "You deserve to sell a load of these - good luck!"

About our Service, and other General Comments

Mr. B: "Everything was spot on, the bolts were perfect and it is now permanently fixed. Thank you so much for your help and thank you for being helpful and courteous. You are a credit to your company and I will use again for sure if I move as I can't see me getting that anchor off again."

Mr. J: "I have been very impressed with the service you have given me. Something didn't quite go right and you did everything possible to fix it. Customer service is pretty abysmal in this country but you have delivered a first class service."

Mr. W: "Fine. I will put an order through your online shop then in a couple of days. Thanks for your help, very prompt and well informed you are."

Mr. C: "There was a post on the Singletrack forum about your excellent customer services. I can see why."

Mr. P: "Top man. I appreciate your understanding given that it's my fault really! I also appreciate the changes that you've made to the website and the great service and assistance with my order."

Mr. P (another one): "Thanks you for your kind email, in the many purchases I have made online in the last year, you are the only considerate respondent. It's reassuring to find an expert actually making and then selling their stuff, rather than a clueless retailer. Long live British industry! You'll save us from the forthcoming recession."

Mr. P (and another one): "I've just put through an order for ... Thanks again for all the info, it was a great help. "

Mr. L: "I know where to come in the future and will have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone."

Ms. M: "Thanks for your willingness to answer 'one-offs'."

Ms. P: "Thanks for that, really appreciate it. We’re probably going to be buying some more bits soon too (ground anchor, etc.) and what with your excellent service I’m sure we’ll come back to you!"

Mr. B: "Your company site was recommended ... as very fast and good customer service, which you proved with very fast dispatch. Thanks again"

Mr. B (another one): "Order arrived today, many thanks for your exceptional service. Highly recommended."

Mr. G: "Blimey that was quick!"

Mr. L: "Thanks for the excellent quality of service."

Mr. M "Anyway thanks for making the effort to track me down - nice to come across someone who takes customer service serious - will certainly recommend you to my cycling mates"

Mr. D: "The Pragmasis stuff really is the best stuff I've played with for securing bikes."

Mr. L: "Thanks so much for your help, you obviously knew what you were talking about and I can appreciate that. Thanks a lot."

Mr. W: "Thanks for sorting out the savings for me, great customer service."

Mr. R: "Would just like to say thank you again for your excellent customer service."

Mr. R: (another one): "Your service has been first class, I will gladly recommend your company's products to friends."

Mr. F: "Your company supplied the most competitive pricing, and consequently gained £100+ worth of business. I will be recommending you."

Mr. E: (after losing both keys to an SS65CS lock) "I got a local locksmith/ironmongers to come out. There were 2 of them - one held the lock with mole grips while the other cut throught the shackle in 2 places with an angle grinder. It took them about 20 minutes and he said it was the toughest lock that they had ever had to release." Motto: Don't lose your keys! Or, keep your own record of the key numbers - we deliberately don't record key numbers supplied to customers.

Mr. H: "Nice to see someone who is trying to make things better for us bikers."

Mr. D: "Goods received. Thanks for your quick turnaround."

Mr. B (Police Officer): "I had cause to contact your company for help and could not have been happier with the help and advice received by your staff. All of my questions were answered and the advice given was excellent. It makes a refreshing change to deal with a company who are enthusiastic about their products and have an interest in customer service, something which is scarce in today's marketplace."

Ms. G (Customer in USA): "Thanks, you've been a great help and you have provided me with great customer service but more than that, I consider you a fellow rider and friend. It's been a pleasure dealing with you."

Mr. O: "I would also like to thank you for the fantastic service you gave me when the padlock I bought decided to malfunction. It's all very well to praise a company when things go right: the real test of customer service comes if something goes wrong, which inevitably it sometimes does. Within 12 hours of my first call to you, you had summoned a local locksmith to fix the problem and provide me with a replacement - but it was your offer to jump in your car and come and sort it out personally that really impressed! Best wishes for your company in the future."

Mr. W: "A++++ Service - I'll shop with you again and let all and sundry know what a great company you are. ;-}"

Mr. L: "I just wanted to say that I received the order today and would like to congratulate you on an excellent service.  The website was easy to read and use, you guys kept me fully up to date with the progress of the order, the goods arrived on time (well, sort of, this is the Scottish Highlands after all!) and the product certainly looks like it will help keep the thieves at bay. All the best for future orders - I'll be recommending your organisation to all my friends."

Mr. H: "Great service, will definitely recommend."

Mr. B (another one): "Now that's what I call a chain! Ground Anchor looks great and whole package put together very professionally."

Mr. T: "Thankyou for the speedy delivery of my Torc ground anchor. Unfortunately, I have found that my garage floor is unsuitable for drilling. I called your company this morning and was dealt with in a kind and courteous manner by a gentleman whose name I failed to remember. He reassured me that I would be sent a set of wall fixings at the earliest opportunity. [He was - a wall fitting kit was sent out the same day by first class post, free of charge.] I cannot thank you enough for the professional manner in which your staff carry out their duties. I am returning the unused floor fixings and hope you will commend your employees for doing such a great job and for manufacturing some excellent pieces of engineering."

Mr. D: "Brilliant, received & installed. I've never received such a complete service, instructions v. easy to follow & comprehensive. Excellent."

Mr. P: "Many thanks for 1st class service and product - I'll recommend to friends"

Mr. P (another one): "Thanks, that's great advice - you are obviously very committed people."

Mr. S (another one): "Just a quick email to say thanks for the excellent communication and service."

Mr. B (Motorcycle Police): "It arrived in my tray this morning. I have had a look and I am very impressed with it. Well thought out, well made, and well packed. I like the idea of the ball bearings filling the bolt heads, haven't seen that before. Also putting the masonry drill in is a good idea."

Mr. G: "Delivery might not be quite so fast as Screwfix but your customer service is excellent - you've kept me informed of progress at all times so very many thanks."

Ms. S (Motorcycle Police): "Yours is a good product. 10/10 from hubby - and he's a critical git!"

Mr. S: "A stroke of engineering genius!"

Mr. E: "Really good. First anchor installed already. Chains spot-on. Brilliant. No problems at all."

Mr. F: "You could teach the whole world a thing or two about writing instructions!"

 

3rd Column

Disabled via display:none in 2col.css